Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 15, 2011

A New Addition

Well, I said I wasn’t going to do it.  I meant it at the time.  Anyways, I digress.

On Monday, when I got home from work, my husband ushered me into the bedroom.  There on the bed was a little, white, bundle of fur.  My first thought was awwww.  Then I realized I didn’t want to go down this road again.  After so many years with my Teddy Bear and having to have her put down to be humane.  I didn’t want to go through the pain and hurt again.  I calmly explained to him that I didn’t want another puppy or dog for that matter.  He said “No, you said you didn’t want another Pomeranian.”  I said, “I meant dog period.”  He said just look at her face, how can you resist.

He was right, one look in her precious eyes and I was hooked.  She is so sweet, I promise to have a photo soon.  She is very active and doesn’t like to pose for the camera. LOL

We called her “Lily Poo”.  She is a Pomeranian/Pekingese cross.  She is solid white and a bundle of joy.  She chasing the cats and torments our other dogs.  She sleeps with me but loves everyone equally.  I forgot how much joy a new puppy can bring.

I love to cuddle and so does she.

Have a great weekend.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

