Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 19, 2011

Detox Flow Yoga by Seane Corn – Product Review.

Sounds True sent me a  complementary copy of Detox Flow Yoga by Seane Corn to try for free for thirty days.   The package included three cd’s for my review.

From the back of the case: ” Purify Your Body, Mind and Spirit with Seane Corn’s Detox Flow Yoga.  Each day, we are exposed to toxins – through the food we eat, the air we breathe, and the products we use.  Even our thoughts and emotions, when negative or repressed can be as unhealthy as a poor diet or sedentary lifestyle.  A step-by-step guided audio program to help you remove physical and emotional impurities that prevent you from achieving your optimal health.”

This is the first yoga practice I have reviewed.  Recently, I have been reading about the damage that stress has been wrecking on my body.  I have been praying and searching for a way to stop stress’ damage.  I stumbled onto yoga.  I am not a guru or anything, I just believe in taking care of the body that the Lord gave me while I am walking this earth.  I have to admit, I was very skeptical at the beginning.  When I first came across yoga and stress, my first thought was, “Okay, I am an active person, who enjoys riding horses, who played sports in high school and still enjoys pray walking.  How am I, going to sit in one place and practice yoga?”  So I put my doubts aside and I decided I was not going to take a class, I was going to do this in the comfort of my own home with my girls.

On the first CD included in the package, Seane Corn says “There is no separation between mind and body.”  For centuries in Ayurvedic and Chinese medicine systems, detoxification is about stimulating, cleansing, and nourishing the body from the inside out.  Detox Flow Yoga uses vinyasa flow yoga a mind-body-spirit immersion.

On each CD the following is explored:

  • Meditation and reflections for releasing stagnant mental patterns.
  • Sun salutations and other effective poses – which include unique movement combo’s that stimulate circulatory and lymphatic systems and help clear out unwanted toxins.
  • You are given guided instructions for building your practice, for proper alignment, form, breathing and spiritual renewal, plus much more.
  • There is also practical lifestyle suggestions to help cultivate dietary awareness, proper exercise.

I don’t want to give too much away, but after the introductory lecture CD you are plunged into different levels.    The expert yoga teacher, Seane Corn comes out in these audio CD’s as she helps you with poses and form.

I definitely give these audio CD’s a thumbs up.  Me and the girls thoroughly enjoyed them and we try to do them twice a week.  Some weeks, I can tell that as my stress increases I need to listen and perform the poses Seane Corn shares.

You won’t want to miss these CD’s.  Stop on over at Sounds True and tell them Melissa from Melissa’s Musings A Product Review Blog sent you.

Until Next Time,

A Detoxed M!

Responses

  1. Melissa, check with our dear friend Liz W. she has practiced Yoga for years and look at her at 80+.


Leave a Reply

Categories

