Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 26, 2011

What’s Happening in The Water’s Family

It’s been a while since I shared with my readers what The Water’s Family has been up to.  I’ve had some emails from my loyal readers asking how come I haven’t been posting about horse shows.  So I thought I’d update my readers.

My daughter, Savannah’s horse, Red Bud, went lame about a month ago.  It seems that the farrier cut too many corners when he came and trimmed the horses hooves while my dad was in Michigan.  Red Bud started limping and upon further investigation and a vet visit we discovered that he was loosing his frog due to a shoddy trim job.  So Savannah hasn’t been able to ride for almost a month.  As you can imagine this makes her very unhappy.  I noticed tonight that Red Bud seems to be healed.  He was running around in the field and even playing tag with Savannah.  So I guess we can begin riding again.  Which is nice now that we are having cooler weather.  I for one do not like to ride when it is hot.  Savannah doesn’t seem to mind.

So Red Bud is due for a bath and a hair cut and then we are off.  Shhh don’t tell Savannah it is a surprise.  We won’t be doing any horse shows this fall, our schedule is just too full.  We might do a few fun shows, but nothing competitive.

My blog and product reviews have been slow.  I am typing a devotional book for a dear friend at church.  This takes up most of my spare time.  Needless to say I am buring the midnight oil.  Plus product reviews have been slow coming in.  I have an awesome vitamin review in the works, a few planners/organizers also.  I have two book reviews also.  I hope to have some handmade products just in time for Christmas.  Just ironing out the details.  I also have some great Christmas presents in the works for readers.  So stay tuned, I promise you’ll find something for your loved ones on your Christmas list.

For those of you who haven’t heard as soon as I finish typing my friends devotional book which is based on the Amplified Bible.  I am going to write a book.  I know, I am thinking about all the work this entails as I write.  I am writing a book on grief.  When I lost my mother in 2006 I scoured the internet and libraries for books on grief and I came up short.  Especially from a Christian prospective.  So I ask for your prayers as I begin this project.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. The book is a great idea……you will be in my thoughts and prayers…..let me know if you need any feed back………been there done that…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

