Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 5, 2011

Feedback Requested

Okay, all my faithful subscribers and just readers.  I need your help.  I posted a few weeks ago about writing a book.  The Lord has led me to write a book about grief from a Christian perspective.  When I lost my mother, I turned to books for help.  I was disappointed.  I couldn’t find that many Christian books written on grief from someone who actually experienced the loss of someone they loved.

I would love to hear your stories.  If you’ve lost someone you’ve loved, I would love for you to share your stories with me.  What you experienced, what people said to you, where you found solace and how, how long your grieving process was, what helped ease the pain?  What you would tell someone else if they asked you how to grieve.

I promise that I won’t share your personal information.  I am just gathering information.  Since writing a book is a huge undertaking and I already have so much on my plate now.  I know if the Lord calls us He also equips us.  So I want to be obedient.

I can’t wait to read what you have to share.  Last but not least, I also feel led to write a devotional book for grief.  Let me know what you think

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I would love to help……will try to write something for you and send it to your email…….great idea……Phyllis

    • Thanks!
      I appreciate your help and offer for feedback.
      Have a great week!
      M


Leave a Reply

Categories

