Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 30, 2011

Common English Bible Product Review

I received the Common English Bible Translation to review from the B&B Media Group, Inc.  I received no compensation for this review.  I received one leather-like Thinline Bible DecoTone Tan/Brick Red edition in the Common English Bible Translation to use for thirty days.  Guess what?  Each week I post about the Common English Bible, one reader of mine can be entered to win their very own copy.  Yes, you heard right you can win – one soft cover edition of the Common English Bible.

So what do you have to do to win a copy?  Drop me a comment on this post with you name and I will be drawing a winner next Saturday.  Share this post with someone or on your own blog and this earns you a second entry.  Post about it on Facebook or tweet about it and this will earn you a third entry.  Good Luck!  I know after you see this bible you will want one for yourself.

Did you know that National Bible Week is November 20-27.  So let’s dust off those bibles and open the pages and actually sit down and spend time in God’s Word this week.  Now is the time.  No time like the present.  As we are exiting the Thanksgiving holiday, what a way to be more thankful than to spend time in God’s Word, His blueprint for you.  I don’t know about you, but I can’t read the Bible without becoming thankful.  The more I read the more I realize how just how thankful I am to God.  He sent His only begotten Son to die on the cross that I deserved.  He died in my place, not because I did anything, just because He loves me.  He loves you too.  No matter what you’ve done, said, etc.  God loves you and nothing can separate you from this love.  Just stop and think on that for a minute.  He loves you!

I found my Bible for 2012.  Each year I pick a different translation to read through God’s Word with.  The Common English Bible is that Bible for 2012.  I plan to read through each day for one year, I hope you will join me.

I can’t wait to see who is reading my post and how will win this weeks Common English Bible.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Melissa, I’ve never heard of this Bible version! I’m also wondering what reading plan you use??

    Susan from CJ

    • Susan:
      Thank you for the post you’ve been entered into the giveaway.
      I currently use the Bible reading plan for Shirkers and Slackers.
      I tend to heap condemnation on myself when I get one day behind on my readings and this plan has no dates so it works great for me.
      M

  2. I saw your comment on the Christian Journaling site. I’ve never been to your site. Very real writings, about how the kids are growing so quickly and time seems to speed by. I would love to be entered to receive a “Common English Bible”. You should be very proud of your ability to open up people to new thoughts and ideas. I paper journal and reply on CJ but I don’t think I could have a site like you have developed. Very impressive.

    • Nancy:
      Thank you for such a great post and for your kind words.
      You’ve been entered into the giveaway.
      I will be posting winners tomorrow, I hope.
      M

    • You are the winner of this weeks Bible giveaway!
      If you would privately email me your full name and mailing address so they can send you your Bible.
      M


Leave a Reply

Categories

