Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 2, 2011

December… 2011

I can’t actually believe that December 2011 has arrived.  Boy, this year sure went by fast.  How about you?  Each year seems to  go by faster and faster.  Maybe I am getting older.  But it seems like yesterday a few years back that I graduated from high school.  Now, I am forty years old with three girls.  Wow.  Where did my life go.

My girls are looking forward to this Christmas season.  They have all been chosen for a solo in their school play.  Thank God they can sing, mom can’t.  But they are real good.  We have three performances this year so we will be busy.  One is in front of the whole town and one is at the nursing home and one is at the school where they attend.  Last year at the downtown performance it actually snowed.  We were taking a carriage ride and it was spitting snow flakes. My girls were so excited.  They’ve never seen real snow before.  So this made their year.

I hope you have a blessed Holiday season with your family and friends and you are in prayers.  Stay tuned to Melissa’s Musings for a give away a week on the new Common English Bible translation.  Each week I post you can get a chance to win a Common English Bible.  So keep reading and watching for the posts.  I’ll announce this weeks winner on Saturday.

Have a great week and don’t forget to remember those around you who need the reason for the season, Jesus Christ.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Oh! my goodness, YES! it feels like time goes faster and faster… I remember my mom making comments like that and I would roll my eyes! Little did I know I’d be saying the same thing!! I just read a missionary friend’s prayer letter and cracked up when he said: “The older I am, the younger everyone around me seems to get.” Don’t you notice that as well? I’m soooo glad we have a God who never changes and we will have all of eternity to get to know Him!;~)

    • So good to hear from you.
      How was your trip?
      Did you get your packaged from Amanda Crawford Designs that you won on my blog?
      M

  2. By the way, Blessings to you this season as well…. and AMEN to:
    “Have a great week and don’t forget to remember those around you who need the reason for the season, Jesus Christ.”!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

