Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 4, 2011

Natural House Product Review & Giveaway!

Natural House sent me a 30 day supply of their first three revolutionary probiotic cleaning products, Trashy, Sinky and Flushy to use for thirty days.  I received no compensation for this review.  I was given three products samples to use and write an objective review.

“Clean your home with Natural House, a Probiotic Revolution.  Natural house probiotic cleaning products brings you a revolutionary, new method of cleaning the most dirty areas of your home.  Utilizing non-toxic, probiotic cleaning agents, Natural House products are strong enough for commercial clean-up, yet safe and gentile for all of the members of your Natural House.”

I’ve heard the term probiotic but I never fully understood what it meant until I was sent a sample by Natural House to try.  As a mother of three little girls the thought of cleaning up thoroughly, yet safe and gently intrigued me.  I am always looking for ways to keep a clean house that does not damage surfaces, environments and most importantly my family.  Ever used that spray that reeks of bleach and wonder what harmful side-effects you were causing?  I have, so when I was given the opportunity to try a safer and cleaner way I jumped at.

From the Natural House website:

Retailers’ Choice Award” at the 2011 National Hardware Show

Natural House, LLC marked the introduction of its Probiotic House wares Products by winning the coveted “Retailers’ Choice Award” at the 2011 National Hardware Show in Las Vegas, NV. The newly introduced Natural House line of products received positive reviews from the many retailers attending this year’s show.

If  Natural House has been recognized for a Retailer’s Choice Award there must be other concerned consumers that are looking for better ways to keep our families safe and our houses clean.

Natural House send me the following products:

Sinky:  Disposal Scrubber and Drain maintenance – “Sinky Probiotic Cleaning packet breaks down grease and food scraps to help prevent clogs and slow drains. Used weekly, Sinky will scour your drain and disposal driving out odors at their source.

  • Cutting-Edge Probiotic Action
  • Convenient foaming pouch application
  • Naturally digests odors at their source leaving a fresh botanical scent
  • Probiotics create a beneficial, odor eating ecosystem in your drain
  • Promotes healthy drain line; breaks down grease and food waste preventing clogs and slow drains
  • Keeps dangerous food borne pathogens out of your sink”
I don’t have a garbage disposal (unless you consider three growing kids, one), so I used the Sinky product in my sink.  I tossed one Sinky in my drain and then turned on the hot water for 5-10 seconds.  We got to watch Sinky’s foaming action go to work.  I was amazed, none of that awful odor coming from my drains.  I used Sinky every two weeks in my drain and all I can say is WOW!
Trashy:  Trash Can Deodorizer & Scrubber -Trashy Probiotic Cleaning removes odors at their source. Use trashy in your indoor or outdoor trash cans to dissolve odors, grease and food scraps.

  • Cutting-Edge Probiotic Action
  • Convenient foaming application
  • Naturally digests odors at their source leaving a fresh botanical scent
  • Active ingredients keep odors from coming back
I absolutely hate the smell of trash.  I am always asking my dh to take out the trash because I can smell it.  After my dh takes out the trash bag from our kitchen can I just sprayed Trashy into my trash can.  Trashy dissolved the odor and grim.  I let the can air dry and then replaced the bag.  No more horrible smell.  If you live in a warm, humid state you know just what I mean.  This product would be awesome for diaper pails.
Flushy:  Toilet Bowl Cleaner & Drain & Septic Treatment -Flushy Probiotic Cleaning packet is a powerful toilet bowl cleaner + Drain and Septic Treatment in one. Our professional strength formula cuts through stains, hard water and calcium deposits in the bowl. Our probiotics continue to consume toilet paper and waste build up in the p-trap, drain and pipes, and maintains the health of your septic system.

  • Cutting-Edge Probiotic Action
  • Convenient foaming water-soluble pouch application
  • Naturally digests odors at their source leaving a fresh botanical scent
  • Removes stains, hard water rings, rust streaks leaving the water a clean, aqua blue color
  • Promotes healthy septic tank; breaks down waste

In our household of two adults and three kids we’ve had our septic tank pumped three times in the past five years.  That is a costly expense that could have been avoided if I had known about natural products.  Bleach and other chemicals we use to clean our home, wash our clothes kill the bacteria needed in our septic systems to keep them working properly.  Just toss a Flushy into your toilet bowl and watch Flushy’s foaming action go to work for you.  Then scrub the bowl with your brush and flush.  A crystal clean bowl the natural way.

The greatest thing about Natural House is that they’ve agreed to give you a 30 day supply.  All you have to do is leave a comment on my blog and you’ll be entered into this giveaway for a 30 day supply.  For additional entries follow my blog or subscribe (one entry), share my post (one entry).  Winners will be announced on December 17th.  I will contact the winner via email and they have five days to respond.

Good luck and safe cleaning.  Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

