Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 12, 2011

Common English Bible – Product Review.


 I hope all my readers and subscribers are enjoying the “Thank-You-Come Again-I Promise” Blog tour.  I wanted to share some more from this awesome resource.

When I study God’s Word, I like to allow the Scripture speak to me.  As I read a passage of Scripture I realize that each passage, phrase has been intentionally and divinely placed by God Himself.  There is so much within each page, so many nuggets to be revealed; each and every time I open God’s Word.

I usually write out the Scripture that I am studying.  I would like to share this with you by showing you an example.  I keep a Bible Study Journal.  Let’s choose a passage of Scripture.  Jeremiah 1:5.  Let’s see what the Common English Bible (CEB) has to say “Before I created you in the womb I knew you; before you were born I set you apart; I made you a prophet to the nations.”

In my journal I take word by word and discover what the verse is saying to me.  For instance… Before God created me in my mother’s womb, He knew me.  How awesome is that.  God knows me personally.  He knows the number of hairs on my head and not one falls out without Him noticing.  He knew the mother and father that I would be born too.  He knew every inch of me.  Even before I was formed.  He knew what I would look like.  Next phrase, before I was born He set me apart.  God has a plan for my life.  This plan was set in place even before I was born.  Next phrase, God made me a prophet to the nations.  A what?  a prophet.  Next I look up the definition of prophet to see what the plan that God set me apart for even before I was born.  Do you get the picture?

By taking Scripture this way it helps me to practically apply its principles to my life.  After all we are to be diligent hearers as well as diligent doers of the Word.  When I journal Scripture it helps me to see what God’s plan is for my life and how to live out that plan according to God’s Will. This allows God’s Word to reshape my mind and renew it.

The Common English Bible makes the Scripture come alive in an easy to read, and understandable way.  I can understand exactly what the Word is saying and can implement these doctrines into my life.

So don’t delay, enter the giveaway that I am sponsoring.  Leave a comment on any of the Common English Bible posts I’ve shared for one entry.  Share any of my posts on your blog, facebook or twitter for another entry.  Become a subscriber of Melissa’s Musings for another entry.  One soft-edition of the Common English Bible will be given away each week.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

