Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 10, 2012

Desires of My Heart – Devotional eBook on Psalm 37:4 Product Review

Heather Bixler sent me a review e-book copy of Desires of My Heart – Devotional on Psalms 37:4.  I received one copy of the e-book to read and write an objective review.  I received no compensation for this review.

Desires of My Heart – Devotional eBook on Psalm 37:4 – which says, “Delight yourself also in the LORD, And He shall give you the desires of your heart.”

I don’t know about you but my heart has many desires.  Sometimes those desires do not line up with the Word of God.  Do you ever have that problem?  The only fix I’ve found is to renew my heart and mind daily with the Word of God.  So when Heather sent me a copy of this e-book I was excited.  I can always use any help I can get with delighting myself in the Lord.  The desires of my heart are just the cream on the top.

Right off the bat, Heather challenged me with a question, Do I really know what it means to delight myself in the Lord?  Honestly?  No, I don’t.  Thankfully Heather shares her own personal story in this e-book.  Which is always helpful to me to see where others have gone.  To learn from their mistakes and to identify my own problems.  The e-book is very well written and an easy read.

In the book Heather shares:” Trusting in God completely with your life requires full submission to Him.”  This was the one sentence that touched me the most in reading the e-book.  Oh how I’ve struggled with this.  I want to trust God.  I know I am supposed to trust God.  I want to be submitted, I thought I was submitted.  Until the first storm cloud begins to brew and then I realize when my mind jumps to and fro and my anxiety level peaks, that I am not fully trusting, nor am I fully submitted.

As you eagerly turn each page, you will feel the love and compassion share by Heather.  She draws you in much as Jesus would and loves you with her very own struggles without condemnation.  I was very touched my this.  I know you will be too.

Desires of My Heart – Devotional eBook on Psalms 37:4 is available for purchase through Amazon or Barnes and Noble.  I know Heather would be excited if you would stop by her website and say hi and let her know you saw the review on my blog.  Here is her website:  Desires of My Heart.

Remember you don’t have to be perfect to delight in the Lord, this is a borrowed saying from Heather’s website.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. This sounds really good. I appreciate the neat things that you find to share with us, Melissa. I have enjoyed “Jesus Calling” by Sarah Young for the past year or more – this devotional looks like one I would love as well. Psalm 37:4 is one of my favorite verses and what I need to focus on at the beginning of this new year!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

