Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 24, 2012

Book Review – Your 100 Day Prayer By John I. Snyder

As a blog reviewer for Thomas Nelson, when I had the chance I requested the book Your 100 Day Prayer The Transforming Power of Actively Waiting on God by John I. Snyder.  One of my favorite topics to read about and spend time in is prayer.  So I was so excited about taking this 100 day prayer journey.

Come on in and read about what I discovered, I won’t give away too much you just might want to purchase the book and experience your own transformation!

From the back cover: “When the need is so great, so seemingly impossible that only God’s direct intervention will bring it about, it takes a different kind of prayer.  Your 100 Day Prayer is designed to take you straight to the heart and will of God by seeking him for a specific need.”

Included in the book is:

  • A dedication page to express your need before God on the day you being your 100 days of prayer.
  • 100 entries to help you focus on your prayer through the Word of God and God’s very own character based upon truth.
  • Prayer examples to give you an idea of how to pray.
  • Journaling space to record your thoughts, conversations and life changing moments day by day.
  • An ending page to memorialize how God answered your prayer and changed you in the process.

So what are you waiting for?  I don’t know about you, but I have a need in my life that could use the transforming power of God.  Don’t you?  How about that lost loved one you have been praying for?  Your children?  Your job?  Revival?

Your 100 Day Prayer is a book about petitioning God over and over again about a certain request you have in your life.  John I. Snyder reminds us that the Bible tells us we are to ask and then ask again over and over, day in and day out.

On the first page of your 100 day journey you record the request that you will be presenting to God over and over again for 100 days.  There is also a prayer to help you begin.

A second section uses Luke 11:1 “Lord teach us to pray.” A how-to type of chapter.  Each day on the 100 day journey begins with a Scripture passage.  A short devotional type message.  A Today’s prayer section where you are prompted to ask something.  Then a space for recording today’s progress.

I loved the ability to be able to journal your thoughts right there on each day.  What an awesome way to record the hand of God in your life.

I have to say I have thoroughly enjoyed this book and I have truly experienced the power of praying for something over and over again.  The only thing I would change about this book is that I would have spiral bound it and allowed a larger writing space, but other than that I recommend this book to anyone who has something on their heart they want to pray about for a prolonged period of time.

Until Next Time,

M

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I have not received any compensation for writing this post.  I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endoresements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

