Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 29, 2012

An Apology….

I owe all my loyal readers and subscribers an apology.  Just recently somehow Melissa’s Musings has had a few people sign up as followers who have very offensive blogs and screen names.  I’ve tried to find out how to remove them and apparently according to WordPress I can’t.  Unless they unfollower or unsubscribe I am stuck with this awful name showing up as a reader of my blog.  I apologize to all my faithful readers for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

I just found out this  morning that the most offensive new follower has been deleted off WordPress but their name still shows as one of my subscribers.  Wonder how WordPress will fix that one?  Or if they even care.

I will be monitoring my blog very closely and any unsavory or undesirable posts will be deleted immediately.

Once again I am so sorry this has happened and it is my prayer that since they’ve chosen to subscribe to my blog that they will come to know Jesus Christ as their personal Lord and Savior.  That the Holy Spirit will convict their heart of sin unto repentance.  That they will see the error in their ways and be reconciled. Or Lord if they are so blinded plant the seed and help them to unsubscribe while you send someone else to water that seed. Amen.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Hang in there =]


Leave a Reply

Categories

