Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 29, 2012

The Prophet by K.J. Dahlen Blog Tour Product Review

Ever After PR graciously sent me an e-book of The Prophet by K. J. Dahlen to read and review.  I received no compensation for this review.

The Prophet by K. J. Dahlen Synopsis:

After a three year search for a serial killer known as The Prophet, FBI agents Sean Sebastian and Rheta Morgan; both who have a personal reason to stop him;  finally get a break and The Prophet is within their reach.   Confrontation leads them to discover a secret network called the New Brotherhood and the more they find out about the New Brotherhood, the more determined they are to stop it.  When The Prophet takes Rheta and Sean’s sister hostage, the race is on to free them and bring down the Brotherhood.

I have to say I totally loved this book.  From the moment I opened the e-book I was hooked.  I couldn’t put it down.  I mean the first page.  How often does that happen?  To me not that often.  Usually when I agree to review a book for someone I have to force myself to actually read the book.  Not this one!  I had to force myself to stop and get some rest.

The book is very well written.  It is easy to follow and draws you right in.  You don’t have a chance to get bored because of the different directions the story takes which keeps the reader on the edge of their seat.  All the way up to the last page you have no idea what the outcome was going to be.  I love books like that.

The characters in this book are real and true to life, you actually experience what they are as you read each page.  I love reading about the FBI or anything to do with the law and this book is a great example.

The only thing I could find wrong with the book and it maybe that it was because it was an e-book or pdf copy of the book, but I found quite a few misspelled words and the wrong tense of a word used.  This may be just a pet peeve of mine, but as an avid reader I hate to purchase a book and then discover that it has misspelled words and verb, pronouns used wrong.   I’ll let you be the judge of that.

The book can be purchased at Amazon.

Until Next Time,

M


Leave a Reply

Categories

