Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 31, 2012

Melissa’s Gleanings…

Using the Life Journal Method I want to share 2 Corinthians 5:17-21 with you.

Scripture:  2 Corinthians 5:17-21

God caused the one who didn’t know sin to be sin for our sake so that through Him we could become the righteousness of God.

Observation:

Jesus Christ became sin for me and you.  So Melissa could become the righteousness of God.  Not because I deserved it but because God willed it.

Application:

I need to fulfill the role I’ve been given.  To reflect the righteousness of God.  To be His ambassador representing Christ who died so I might live.  I can’t do this with the Lord and Jesus Christ and I can’t do this if I don’t know them.

Prayer:

Dear Lord help me to truly appreciate all you’ve done for me and given me and all you’ve sacrificed for me.

Amen.

Here are some more nuggets from my weekly Bible study and reading.

The highest form of prayer is not you talking to God but it’s Him talking to you.  Are you listening?

Quote:  Sir Francis Bacon – “Reading maketh a full man; conference maketh a ready man; and writing maketh an exact man.”

There is only one book in the universe that God promised to inspire and that is the Bible.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

