Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 11, 2012

Happy Birthday — Savannah!

It’s that time of year again.  My oldest daughter, Savannah turns 11 years old.  Boy do I feel old.  So here it goes, Happy Birthday dear Savannah, Happy Birthday to you!  I hope you have a blast on your birthday.  Any it is my prayer that you’ll have many, many more, that the love of Christ would saturate your life and your light would shine out into this lost and dying world.  Amen.

You have changed so much over this year, you have always been so mature, but you are maturing so fast right before my eyes.  You are getting ready to enter the teen years, and I have been praying that it is a smooth transaction.  I remember my teen years and I definitely don’t want you to repeat the path I walked on, so I am praying for godly guidance, supernatural protection and wisdom for you.

I love the birthday cake you picked out this year, I really thought you were going to get a horse cake, but wonders never cease.  I can’t wait until we get to go to your birthday celebration at the Dude Ranch.  That is going to be so much fun.  I hope your sisters enjoy it.

I love you, Savannah and May God Richly Bless You.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

