Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 13, 2012

Bible Study Magazine Get Into The Word Product Review

Logos Bible Software graciously sent me three issues of Bible Study Magazine to review.  I received no compensation for this review, and I was given three complementary copies to use in my review.

From the magazine “Bible Study Magazine is a non-denominational publication dedicated to providing readers with tools and methods for Bible Study, as well as insights from respected Bible teachers, professors, historians and archaeologists.  Some readers may disagree at times with some of the content, but we hope that overall, you will find the  magazine helpful and insightful.  May God bless you in your pursuit of Him and in your study of the Bible.  From the editorial Board, Bible Study Magazine.”

I first came across Bible Study Magazine when I was seeking a deeper method of studying the Bible for myself.  I was tired of being spoon-fed other people’s study material and really wanted to learn to do it on my own.  Living in a rural area this can be hard, there are not that many mentors, classes or examples to follow.  So after years of trying and failing and falling back into my old habits of reading the Bible and allowing that to fill the void that my life so badly needed, I decided a change was in order.  So I began to study the different Bible Study methods available, I’ve shared a few here.

The greatest tool that I stumbled on was Bible Study Magazine.  In this day in age of digital media everyone wants the fastest way to gain information.  Smartphones to read their Bibles on, tablets to do their work on, etc.  So when I found out about Bible Study Magazine, I was amazed that people still wanted to receive magazines in the mail.  I am old-fashioned and like to read my newspaper in print (of course I work for one), I like to hold the shiny covers of my magazines in my hand, not read them on my iPad.  I do read my books digitally of course since I read so much and our library is so sad.

Bible Study Magazine is published every two months so that is six issues per year.  At first I was disappointed that I wasn’t going to receive an issue each month, but believe me after getting my first review copy issue, I was glad they don’t come monthly.  Why?  You ask, the information contained within this magazine is amazing.  You will devour each page and this takes time.  The information contained within this one magazine is so deep, anyone can study along with Bible Study Magazine, whether you are a beginner like me or a veteran Bible scholar.  Each page contains so much that you will want to read and re-read again and again.  Each nugget you will meditate on and consider over and over again.  I just love it.

I am not familiar with Logo Software the publisher of Bible Study Magazine, but if their software is anywhere close to the magazine it should be amazing too.

I would give this magazine five stars if it were a restaurant.  The only thing that this review could find wrong was within magazine there were more than normal typo’s and words that did not space out right, but this could be a typesetter or editing problem and I am hoping the new issues have this problem resolved.

Until Next Time,

M


Leave a comment

Categories