Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 5, 2012

Zebra Sarasa Gel Retractable Metallic Pen Review

Zebra Sarasa Metallic Gel Retractable Pens come in copper, silver and gold colors. The metallic gel is smooth flowing and is easy to write with. They are also great for crafts, letters, cards, notes, and journals because they are acid-free and have the ability to write on both light and dark papers.

I received no compensation for this review.  Zebra sent me a complementary Sarasa Gel Retractable Metallic three pen set to review for 30 days in exchange for an objective review.

Sarasa gel retractable zebra pens come in a bold 1.0mm and assorted ink.  Each of the pens that I tried from the metallic three pack wrote smooth and the ink flow was very well-regulated.  The pen did not skip and leave spots where no ink was received on the paper.  The pen did not let too much gel ink out so there were blotches or places where the gel ink bled through.  I love the fact that these pens are acid-free, and archival quality.  I can use them in my scrapbooking and to write on the back of our photos.  The colors are totally amazing.  Copper, Gold and Silver.  I don’t think I’ve honestly ever used a pen in these colors before and that is a hard thing to say.  But I fell in love with the colors and began to use them in many different ways.

I used them in my Scripture journaling.  As I was reading through Leviticus this year I decided to use my Zebra Sarassa Gel Retractable Metallic pens to write about the tabernacle.  When my Bible mentioned gold was to be used on a certain thing in the tabernacle, I used my Zebra Gold Gel Pen.  When something was to be made from copper, I used the copper pen and when something was talking about silver I used the silver pen.  Talk about bring Scripture to live before your eyes.  The color coding really helped me get a visual of what was taking place in God’s Word and helped me to grasp this book a little better.  I was able to see the parallel with the tabernacle and Jesus.

If you love to write, journal and just collect pens as much as me you won’t be disappointed in Zebra Sarasa Gel Retractable Metallic Pens.  I want more and in different colors and I am sure you will too.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

