Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 13, 2012

Melissa’s Gleanings….

I was recently reading a book and I came across some truths that I’ve began speaking over my life daily.  I wanted to share them with you.

There is nothing I can do as a child of God that would make Him love me more or less.  Talk about security.  God loves me, I am His favorite.  So are you by the way.  But God loves me unconditionally, when I have a great day and my life reflects God’s love and grace, even when I have a bad day.

God’s presence in our life is all we need.  We don’t need the latest electronic gadget, new car, new home, or huge debt.  God’s presence in my life is all I need for eternal joy.

Amazing isn’t it.

Satan is out there prowling around trying to attack us and our identity that God has given us in His Word.  Don’t take your eyes off what God has declared over you in His Word.  Cling to the truth.  No matter the cost.

I wanted to also talk with you about your spiritual goals.  Do you have goals relating to your spiritual journey?  Or are you just floating down the river of salvation waiting for the end?  Let’s ask ourselves.  Did God have a plan when He spoke the world into existence?  Or did He just decide one day and spoke and it happened?

What would you like to see happen in your relationship with God?

What fruit are you focusing on this year?

Do you have a quiet time plan?

Do you read the Bible?  When? Where?

I leave you to ponder these things this week.

Until Next Time,
M

Leave a Reply

Categories

