Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 21, 2012

Happy Belated St. Patrick’s Day….

Sorry I’m late.  But I wanted to wish all my readers a Happy St. Patrick’s Day.  I’m Irish and I love to dress up in green for St. Patty’s day.  I hate to get pinched.  How about you?  My brother got to go to Ireland this year, Dublin.  What a way to spend your Irish holiday.  Although, I’ve never been to Ireland I still wear green.

Yesterday was mine and my dear husband’s 13th Wedding Anniversary.  13 years.  I can hardly believe it.  It seems like yesterday in some ways and in others it seems like ages ago.  But they’ve been 13 wonderful, blessed years.  Thank You God and Jason.  My husband asked me what I wanted for our Anniversary, smart man.  I’ve shared some of his surprise present faux pas.  So he has learned well to ask before he buys me something.  It is not that I am ungrateful, I am just a very picky person.  I know what I like and I like what I know and I don’t stray far from those things.  But even though I adore something, I may not adore that specific pattern, so ask and I’d be happy to share with you.  So he asked.  I take the verse in the Bible out of context a lot of times and make sure I always have an answer ready.  I don’t think Peter was talking about Anniversary presents, but who knows.  So I told him this year I would love to go out to dinner with him and the girls and my dad, our treat.  I would love to go somewhere that I haven’t been in a while.  I suggested Outback.  My dad loves a good steak and so do I.  Plus I love their chocolate thunder from down under…. mmmm. Then I asked that he take all the money he was going to spend on my gift and donate it to OneVerse.org The Seed Company.

Oneverse.org The Seed Company-  “Today, nearly one-third of the world’s language groups representing 340 million people are still waiting for God’s Word in a language that they can understand clearly.  OneVerse is a program of The Seed Company that enables you to support local Bible translators as they make God’s message available in the language of their people.  Your sponsorship gift of $26 provides the resources required for national translators to translate one verse of Scripture into their own language. Through OneVerse, you join a team of prayer and financial partners to make this possible.”

You can give individually, as a group, sponsoring someone’s name or through a program.  I told my dear husband to pick one way to give and give what he normally spends on a present for me.  I don’t tell you this to brag, I am sharing this with you so you too can consider and pray about what God would have you do at your next Anniversary or Birthday.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

