Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 23, 2012

Melissa’s Gleanings…..

I pray that you are having a blessed week as the end of March gains speed.  I mean where has this month gone?  It is a blur to me.  I must have worked through it?  LOL

As we fight the distractions and an unfocused life let’s return to the Word of God with all our heart to glean….

I came across this quote, can not remember where or who said it but here it is anyways “It’s never to late to be who you might have been.”  Doesn’t this saying go along with the verse in God’ Word that says His mercy and grace are new each morning (paraphrase mine)  Lam. 3:23 (KJV) “22It is of the LORD’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.   23They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.”

I just love it when the Holy Spirit takes some book or thing I am reading and leads me back to the Word of God.  Don’t you?

“You might make a living but you won’t make a life”.  This quote goes along with the verse in the Bible about gaining the whole word and losing your life in the meantime (paraphrase mine). “Matthew 16:26 For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?”  Again, thank you Holy Spirit for answering my prayer this week to keep God’s Holy Word in the forefront of my mind.

Here are a few more quotes I gleaned this week.  Again, I do not know who spoke them.  So forgive me for not giving credit where credit is due.

“Through Christ’s blood, we are able to put to death those things that keep our eyes downward and be renewed in the knowledge of Christ.”

God is there..God is with me and you even when we don’t feel Him!  All we have to do to sense His presence is acknowledge His presence, ask for His help, and make the choice to praise Him despite our feelings.  Praise is the key that releases God’s character back into even the ugliest attitudes and the darkest of situations.  God never intended for His children to feel their way to Him!  God wants us to stand on the absolute truth (His Word) that He is with us no matter how our feelings may betray that reality.  When we start processing life through our feelings, we are left deceived and disillusioned.  Right where our enemy the devil wants us.  When  I process life through God’s truth, we are divinely comforted by His love and made confident in His callings on our lives.

So help us Lord this coming week to let nothing separate me from You.  Teach me how to choose Your way today so that each day will lead me closer to You.  Help us to walk in the truth this week and no in our feelings.  Keep our hearts pure and undivided.  Protect me from my own thoughts that are careless.  Keep me from being distracted my wants, desires and thoughts how things should be, Not my will, but Thine.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

