Posted by: hugapoohlouise | March 25, 2012

Just Say No (Gabby Moms Review) Mp3 download by Lorrie Flem

Eternal Encouragement graciously sent me a copy of Just Say No Mp3 download to review free of charge!  As part of The Gabby Mom’s project, I agreed to write an objective review of the Mp3 Just Say No.

This is my first Mp3 review for Gabby Moms reviews.  I was excited when I saw the product description page at Eternal Encouragement’s website because it says “managing your calendar and commitments to avoid burnout”.  Isn’t it amazing when the Lord brings across our paths the very things that we are struggling with.  I’ve been praying for sometime and seeking the Lord’s will in my life for time management.  As a wife, mother, daughter, and employee I seem to be pulled in a 100 different directions each and every day.  I feel like a feather that has been caught up in a tornado.  Have you ever struggled with this?  Lorrie Flem of Eternal Encouragement shares her struggles with commitment and her calendar in the Mp3 Just Say No.

After listening to the Mp3 Just Say No the first time, I decided to do some soul-searching.  What is one thing that I could remove from my day?  What is one thing that I thought I could not live without?  I decided to pray about this for five days.  I asked the Lord to show me His will for my life and my families.  I asked Him to give me wisdom to see the things in my life that I valued, but might not be as important in light of eternity.  After five days, the Lord showed me quite a few things.  Be careful what you ask for, especially if you are not willing to be obedient.  If you’ve struggled with being overwhelmed in your day-to-day life, then I want to encourage you to purchase Just Say No.

Lorrie Flem of Eternal Encouragement teaches on this Mp3 Just Say No about the importance of establishing boundaries.  Boundaries are healthy.  On the Mp3 Lorrie shares 10 tips to help you make wise choices in regards to your schedule and commitments.  One of the most important of the 10 tips shared by Lorrie in my book was evaluating your schedules and commitment using an eternal value lens.   When we are faced with additions to our schedule or additional commitments to our already busy lives ask yourselves if this will have eternal value?  If you say No to this commitment how will it affect you eternally?  If you say yes, what eternal value will it have?  This is the tip that I have found the most helpful.

I don’t want to give too much away about Just Say No Mp3.  I was so blessed by listening to it, I know you will too.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I also find myself overburdened sometimes. The eternal value lens is a handy tool to have 🙂 Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

Categories

