Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 5, 2012

Melissa’s Gleanings…

First of all I want to thank you all for such kind words you’ve shared with me about the gleanings I share with you.  Each comment or email I receive is truly a blessing to me.

I have to ask you a tough question today… What does God’s great love mean to you personally?  Take you time and meditate on this and then write out your answer in your journal.  Keep it.

Does it have an impact (God’s great love for you) on how you’ll embrace God today?

Dear Heavenly Father, I want to thank you for Your great love that has been extended to me through Your Only Begotten Son, Jesus Christ who died for me.  Lord each day increase my understanding of Your love and help me to love You on a deeper more intimate level. Amen.

The only way I can experience and increase my understanding of God’s great love is to spend time with Him and get to know Him.  How do you do this?  His Word.  God took the time to inspire His Word and to become acquainted with Him we have to spend time in His Word.  Think about the person in your life that you know the best.  Maybe it is your husband, a parent, your best friend or sibling.  How did you get to know that person so well?  You spend time with them, day in day out and you became familiar with them.  We can do the same thing with God.  Each day we spend with Him we get to know Him better.  Each day we spend with Him, He changes us from the inside out.

I’d love to hear you story about experiencing God, please drop me a line.

I came across this quote by Babbie Mason “Making the choice to do things my way is what the Bible calls sin”.  When we choose our way instead of God’s we are choosing sin.   Sin according to Babbie is any word, thought or act that is against the law and precepts of God.  So ask yourself when you get ready to make a choice today, any choice am I choosing God’s Way or Melissa’s?  I am so guilty of this.  I make a choice and then I run to God and ask Him to redeem the choice I made.  It was the wrong choice I chose my way instead of His and it turned into a total mess.  But I have the assurance from God that no matter how many times I fail in Him I can always begin again.  Thank God.

Have a great week and I pray you have a truly blessed Resurrection.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Melissa, You may know we just finished Joyce Meyers’ “Love Revolution” at Tuesday Bible Study…….Before reading this book i thought I knew what true love was……I have been privilaged to be loved and love some wonderful children of God…….and I always thought of the love of Jesus as I tryed to build and establish relationships……what I realized I had failed to understand was God’s love for all people……and I thought just loving those in my life was hard enough…….I failed to include everyone in my love…….God so loved the World he gave his most precious Son………I realized my idea of love was only a small begining to understanding God’s perfect love……The gift of true Love was the reason for the Ressurection…….Love, Phyllis

    • Phyllis:
      Thank you so much for sharing this. I know exactly what you mean about love.
      We have to love like Jesus, unconditional and without end and ask ourselves if we are willing to die for each other.
      Have a great Easter.
      M


Leave a Reply

Categories

