Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 25, 2012

Melissa’s Gleanings….

I want to share a quote from John Wesley today:

“Do all good you can,

By all means you can,

In all ways you can,

In all the places you can,

At all times you can,

To all the people you can,

As long as ever you can.”

As I read this quote by John Wesley I was reminded that my life is a reflection of who Christ is in me.  If the devil can control my feelings, then the devil can control how I live.  I don’t want that.

To stand against these darts that the devil brings our way, we need to make a list of all the things that we know to be true about God.  These nuggets of truth come straight from the Word of God.  For instance:

John 1:1 I know the Word of God to be true.

1 John 4:7-8 I know God is love.

So when the enemy comes against us we can stand on the Word of God and speak this back to him.  We can believe it with our heart and confess it with our mouth.

On another note, Psalms 90:12 – Lord teach us to number our days, that we may present to you a heart of wisdom.  Each and every one of us have been given a certain number of days to walk the creation that God spoke into existence.  We are given these days by the Almighty God.

So as always, I want to ask you a question.  How are you spending your days?  How do you want to spend your days?  Whom do your days glorify?  What consists of your day?  Where are your days leading you right now?

Think on the answers to these questions.  I’d love to hear what you think.  Let the Lord search your soul and answer these questions truthfully.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

