Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 2, 2012

(in) RL Event – World Wide Meetup Day!!!

I was given the awesome pleasure of being invited to (in)RL World Wide Meet Up Day!!! I didn’t have to pack my bags, book a hotel and try to find plane tickets.  All I had to do was joined the RL community and a beach party all via media.

I had the best time Friday, April 27 and April 28 watching the videos and hearing the stories shared by each person.  I was truly touched and a bit convicted.  I  need to reach out further and more often to my neighbors.  I need to find community within my community and let the results be in God’s hands.  What a blessing.

I received a t-shirt int he mail from (in) and was sent a password and log in with handouts to participate.  This is the first time I’ve participated in an online retreat.  I’ve attended physical ones but never an online one.  This took some getting used to, but I still learned a great deal and met some really nice people.

So have a great weekend,

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

