Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 22, 2012

Purified by CeCe Winans Product Review by Melissa’s Musings.

I received a complimentary copy of Purified by CeCe Winans free of charge in exchange for an honest review.  I listened to the cd Purified for thirty days and below is my personal review.

Included on this musical disc is:

Mamma’s Kitchen

You Will

Pray

All That I Need

Just Like That

You Are Loved

Let Everything That Has Breath

Always Sisters

I Promise

Colorful World

A Place Like This

Purified

He’s Concerned.

This review was my first encounter with any music by CeCe Winans.  I have to say she has such a way of instilling hope through music.  Comfort flows through the lyrics as well as encouragement.  After listening to CeCe you feel renewed and refreshed.  I would have to say my favorite song was Mama’s Kitchen.  Cece has such a beautiful voice.

CeCe Winans is a six time grammy winner.  Purified is her seventh solo album.  It is a mixture of pop and R&B.  Purified takes you on personal glimpse of the faith CeCe Winans has and her relationship with the Lord.

I recommend this album to my readers.  You won’t be disappointed.  It is an album you will want to listen to over and over again.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

