Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 15, 2012

What’s For Dinner, Mom? By Mrs. Lorrie Flem Gabby Moms Product Review

Do you dread hearing “What’s for dinner, Mom?  As it rolls off the lips of your husband and children?  Every night, 365 times a year, mother’s hear this same question over and over again.  I’ve never liked to cook (there I confessed).

Growing up I refused to learn to cook and I think my mom was just too tired to care (boy can I relate).  In my college years, I lived on take-out.  When I was finally on my own, I cooked in order to stay alive.  Then, I got married and started a family.  As a wife, mother, I wanted my family to have healthy, nutritious meals, but I didn’t know how.  Have you ever felt like this?  Then What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens by Mrs. Lorrie Flem is for you.

Mrs. Lorrie Flem is the author of What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens.  I received a complementary copy of this book via pdf as part of the Gabby Mom’s review program.  I received no compensation for this review.  I received a review copy in exchange for an objective review.  I reviewed a pdf format of the book but What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens there is an actual book that you can purchase at Eternal Encouragements website by clicking anywhere on “Eternal Encouragments” in this post.  Mrs. Lorrie Flem wrote What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens, to inspire moms to see the incredible opportunity they have in the kitchen.

As a mom struggling to find the time and desire to minister to my children through my kitchen, I needed What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens by Mrs. Lorrie Flem.  Each page is simple and easy to understand even for someone as inept in the kitchen as I am.  I love that Mrs. Lorrie uses Scripture throughout this book and everything reflects on God and His will.  It is a very uplifting, encouraging book that is well written and easy to understand, as well as, implement.

Eternal Encouragement  is giving away one printed copy of What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens by Mrs. Lorrie Flem.  If you would like to win your very own copy of What’s For Dinner, Mom? Practical & Easy Ideas to Practical & Easy Ideas to Encourage Moms to Minister From Their Kitchens by Mrs. Lorrie Flem, then leave a comment on this post about what you’ve experienced in the kitchen and why you think this book would benefit you.  Each comment with an email address counts as one entry.  The winner will be drawn by random select on June 23, 2012.  The winner will be notified and have five days to respond.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I enjoy cooking but find I have little time for it. Using prepared foods is not good for your health and we all started to gain weight. I am now finding and looking for simple recipes that use fresh foods to give my family a healthier diet.

    • I hope this article helps you with a way to provide healthier meals for your family.
      Thanks for reading my blog.
      M. Waters

  2. I have a picky eater but she loves to help cook. I think this would help us out in these areas! Thanks for the give-a-ways!

    • So glad you found the review helpful.
      M

  3. This looks wonderful! Thanks for the give-away!

  4. I am enjoying your blog. Keep up the good work.

    Pam

    • Pam:
      Thank you so much for the kind words.
      Blessings
      M

  5. I enjoy cooking less and less as I get older. It sure helps my attitude when I have a plan.

    • Thanks for commenting Cindy.
      M


Leave a Reply

Categories

