Posted by: hugapoohlouise | June 28, 2012

The 13th Tribe E-Book Review

Take yourself back, way back into Biblical history.  So far back we are going until we meet up with Moses and Mt. Sinai.   Are you with me?  Remember when the 12 tribes couldn’t wait for Moses to return from Mt. Sinai?  If so, you are going to love this book.  IF not, hand on your are in for a ride.

As a blogger for BookSneeze, I agreed to review the e-book, “The 13th Tribe” by Robert Liparulo.  This review is based solely on my opinion.

This review was my first encounter with Robert Liparulo’s books.  Although, anyone who reads my blog knows I am an avid reader and I love to share my opinions.

Book Description:

Their story didn’t start this year . . . or even this millennium.

It began when Moses was on Mt. Sinai. Tired of waiting on the One True God, the twelve tribes of Israel began worshipping a golden calf through pagan revelry. Many received immediate death for their idolatry, but 40 were handed a far worse punishment—endless life on earth with no chance to see the face of God.

This group of immortals became the 13th Tribe, and they’ve been trying to earn their way into heaven ever since—by killing sinners. Though their logic is twisted, their brilliance is undeniable. Their wrath is unstoppable. And the technology they possess is beyond anything mere humans have ever seen.

Jagger Baird knows nothing about the Tribe when he’s hired as head of security for an archaeological dig on Mt. Sinai. The former Army Ranger is still reeling from an accident that claimed the life of his best friend, his arm, and his faith in God.

The Tribe is poised to execute their most ambitious attack ever and the lives of millions hang in the balance. When Jagger’s wife and son are caught in the crossfire, he’ll stop at nothing to save them. But how can one man stand against an entire tribe of immortals?

I have to tell you the suspense in this novel was breath-taking.  I couldn’t put it down.  I kept turning the pages hungry for more and of course to find out the end.  Although, I have to say if you are not familiar with the Bible and especially the Old Testament you may find yourself a little lost.  I was kept on the edge of my seat until the very end.  Which in my opinion is a good read.  I recommend this book to anyone who likes historical fiction, especially historical fiction based on the Old Testament.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

