Posted by: hugapoohlouise | July 4, 2012

Happy 4th of July from Melissa’s Musings…

July 4, 2012!  Let freedom reign.  Today we celebrate the independence of our country.  I pray that each of you has a safe and blessed 4th of July with your family and friends.

We don’t have any grand plans this year.  Our church is not having their annual firework display so I think we spend the day with my dad.  We will most likely cookout and enjoy each others company.

I am tired.  It has been a busy June.  With two tropical storms, one dumping over nine inches of rain on us.  We were blessed and did not suffer nowhere near the damage some did.  I am praying for those who did though.  With doctors appointments for my dad and the uncertainty of what was going on began to wear on me.  Then with all the changes at work new programs to learn, new rules, standards, I just feel drop dead tired.

I don’t think I’ve had a decent nights sleep in a month.  My insomnia has kicked in and I have trouble going to sleep, staying asleep.

Then Friday night my little puppy, Bear became very ill, after a vet visit and medicine and IV’s to take home, we are standing in prayer for his healing.  I am trying not to look at the obvious with my eyes, because it doesn’t look good.  I am clinging to the promises of my Heavenly Father and holding on to hope.

So have a great 4th of July, I think I am going to take a nice long nap and try to get some much-needed rest.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

