Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 24, 2012

For The Sake of Thomas….

Today, I want to share something with each of my readers that weighs heavily on my heart.  My best friend, we will call her D.  She has created a blog “For The Sake of Thomas”.  Thomas is her 10 year old son who has been diagnosed with certain disabilities.

I have known Thomas since he was five years old.  He is the most loving, generous child I know.  He is so polite.  Each time he comes to my house he can’t wait to give my three little girls something.  Stickers, shiny new coins you name it.  He always runs up to me to get his hug.  It breaks my heart that anyone would judge him otherwise.

I am asking all my readers/subscribers to visit Thomas’ blog.  Read about the struggles that this 10 year old boy is facing just trying to get an education.  Share his story with your friends, family and pastor.  Then I am asking you to sign the petition on his blog so his story can be heard before the Gilchrist County School Board.  So they will take notice of the discrimination this little boy is receiving instead of an education.

My heart breaks as I stand in prayer for my best friend, D.  As I watch her struggles.  I cry alongside her as her frustration mounts.  I look into Thomas’ eyes when he asks why he has to return to a place that definitely doesn’t want him there, a place that actually is not good for him.  I cry each and everytime I think about it.  So please read Thomas’ story and share it with everyone you know.

I also ask you to pray that the Lord’s will be done in this situation and that God will intervene in a miraculous way for Thomas.

Here is the link to Thomas blog.  Just click on Thomas name anywhere in my post and you’ll be taken to his blog.  Don’t forget to sign the petition.  A little boy’s education depends on your support.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Just a Small Town Girl.

    • Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

