Posted by: hugapoohlouise | August 29, 2012

Bible Reading

First of all let me apologize for not posting.  I try to post every other day, but sometimes things happen.  Due to Tropical Storm Isaac as it passed my home state our phone and internet service went out for a few days.  So I had an impromptu media fast.  When I say this I do so tongue in cheek.

When our internet/phone service goes out we loose Wifi, Netflix and a lot of other things.  Oh sure I have my iPhone, but it is just not the same.  If you know what I mean.

This fall (is it really fall? Doesn’t feel like it in Florida) I’ve decided to read the Bible in 90 days with two different groups.  One is Mom’s Toolbox and the other is Spreading Joy! This is my second journey through the Bible in 90 days.  A few years ago, I decided with an online friend to tackle this.  I’ve read through the Bible five other times but not in 90 days.  I usually go through the Bible once a year.  The first time I decided to accept the challenge of reading  Bible in 90 days, I was a stay-at-home mom of three little girls.  Now, I am a mom of 3 little girls who works part-time and takes care of my elderly dad.  So it seems this time around it is presenting a bigger challenge than before.

Due to the media fast, I was able to catch up and stay on target with my 90 day Bible reading challenge.  So maybe someone else had a hand in the media fast.  Hmmmm.

I’d love for you to join us or check out the awesome resources available to you if you decide to read the Bible in 90 days.  Just click on the Mom’s Toolbox or Spreading Joy anywhere within my post and you’ll be directed to a site with more information.  If you decide to accept the challenge drop me a comment or email and I’ll cover you in my prayers.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. Thanks for reading with us over at MomsToolbox. 🙂 I am proud of you for deciding to do it again and would love to hear, as you get deeper, what different things you might be hearing this time around. I know I hear something new every single time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

