Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 2, 2012

When Tragedy Strikes….

It is with a sad and heavy heart that I write this post today.  When one phone call changes the course of you day, life, etc.

Melissa’s Musings received a phone call from a family member early this morning that a niece who was 28-year-old died today.  The caller asked me, are you alone?  I said,  I am never alone, I have God with me at all times, plus I am mom, are you kidding.  Then my family member told me that I better step outside.  At this I said “It’s bad, isn’t it?”  To which the reply was a simple “Yes”.   As I made my way outside without arousing the suspicion of my three little girls, I silent said a prayer.  So many thoughts were running through my mind.  Was it my brother?  Who was it?

When I was finally outside, I said go ahead.  My nephew told me that my 28-year-old niece had died.  I am not at liberty to say how she died, but it was horrible.  As I felt my knees buckle as I listened to the caller explain the details, I experienced deja vu.  I was so stunned that I could not speak.  My nephew asked me if I was okay, and I said I am here.  Then I found out since I live next door to my elderly dad, that I was picked to tell the news to her grandfather.  We decided that he did not need to hear this type of news over the telephone.

Melissa’s Musings will be taking a break from posting for a while given the news above.  I will be traveling to the funeral and I won’t be able to post while I am way.  Any reviews that I have scheduled for your product will be completed as soon as I return to my home and the grieving period is over.

I would appreciate any and all prayers.  Especially for my brother who does not have a personal relationship with Jesus.  For the rest of my family who are lost too.  For traveling mercy and for the grace of God to sustain me through this time.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers!

    Sincerely,

    Kim Litchford 931-759-4576

    Resourceful Blogger http://www.resourcefulblogger.com

  2. Praying for your family. May God’s comfort surround you.

  3. Just wanted you to know that I am praying, Melissa! Many ((((hugs)))) too!!

  4. traveling graces and mechanic mercies……you and your love ones are in my prayers…..love, Phyllis

  5. Dear Lord~ I come before you today, Lord, and I lift up this family to You. I ask you show Your presence to them, Lord, in this diffecult time. I ask that You raise up people to show them comfort and support. Help them remember that You are a good God, not matter what the circumstances may be. I ask that You keep each member safe as they travel, Lord, and bring sweet times in the midst of pain and sadness. In Your anme I pray ~ Amen.

    • Thank you so much for your prayer and for the love of Christ shining through you to me.

      • =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

