Posted by: hugapoohlouise | September 17, 2012

Toby Mac – Tonight Music Review

My first taste of Toby Mac was on the local radio station for the JoyFM.  I heard the song “Lose My Soul”.  I just had to find out who sung this song.  The song basically says I don’t want to gain the whole world, but lose my soul.  Do you?  I don’t.  Once I found out who sang this awesome song that brought tears to my eyes due to all the lost souls in our world today, I had to hear more Toby Mac.

Toby Mac’s CD Tonight includes the following tracks:

1. Tonight w/John Cooper from Skillet
2. Get Back Up
3. Funky Jesus Music w/Beckah Shae Siti Monroe
4. City On Our Knees
5. ShowStopper
6. Changed Forever w/Nirva Ready
7. Hold On
8. Loud n Clear (TruDog ’10)
9. Hey Devil
10. Wonderin’ w/Matt Thiessen from Relient K
11. Captured
12. Start Somewhere
13. Break Open The Sky

One powerful thing about Toby Mac’s music is his lyrics.  His lyrics speak to the heart and they ring with the truth of God’s Word.  Each song is set to the most awesome music.  It motivates you, it makes you feel the fire burning inside you to tell others about God.  Toby has such a way of getting his message across through lyric’s and music.  The Christian genre comes alive with each track on the Tonight CD.  My kids even love to dance around the living room when it is in the CD player.
I highly recommend any of Toby Mac’s CD’s.  Once you hear one of his songs you will be hooked as I am.  He is on my favorite playlist.
Until Next Time,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: