Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 18, 2012

Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst and Melissa Taylor Online Bible Studies Blog Hop

It’s that time of the week again, last week on Thursday I participated in my first ever blog hop.  I was so excited and I still am.  I was amazed at the love and caring shared through each persons comment or like.  Bare my soul about being an unglued  person has not been easy and then to admit that I was exploder was even harder.

Each person who left a comment on their blog also shared a part of their story with me and it has touched me beyond words.  To know that I am not alone and to know that I wasn’t made wrong gives me hope.  Hope that I can change each step that I take is progress no matter how imperfect.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t stand to sit down and read someone’s blog to hear about how perfect their life is.  I mean come on, not everyone lives in Leave it Beaver worlds.  I am not saying that I have anything against all those ladies that only share the perfect on their blog, I am saying that after reading it I decide then and there that this is not the blog for me.

See I am not perfect!  I am a piece of clay and the Master Potter is in the process of molding me and shaping me into His image of me.  Sometimes it gets down right messy.  The clay is coming off and the water is running and the potter’s wheel is spinning out of control.  But, wait, He is still in control and sometimes it gets very hot as He guides me through the fire to remove all the impurities from my life.  There are probably even dirty dishes in my sink and we have a five second rule at our house.  My floors are not sparkly clean but they are clean.  My kids clothes are probably on the floor and my husband’s are still in the bathroom.  But, God’s not finished with me.  He is still working on me.

So when I go to a blog, I need imperfection I need someone who has been on the Potter’s wheel and their life is not perfect yet, they are still a work in progress.  Much like Lysa shares about in her chapter the Unfinished Sculpture.  I cry out chisel me, Lord or more like mold me shape me.  Make me what You will, not what I will.  Lysa is just that person.  She has walked through the flames and she has faced her ungluedness and she has bared her soul in her new book “Unglued”.  She is real.

So thank you for stopping by to read about my journey through Lysa TerKeurst book “Unglued”, I am studying along with Melissa Taylor’s Online Bible Study Group.  Join us for her next online study.  By Steven Furtick “Greater”.

Responses

  1. I agree, and I try to be real in my blog as well.

    • Thank you for sharing.
      M

  2. G’day Melissa
    As you can probably tell from reading my blog, I like the “keep it real” element too!
    I really enjoyed your post and I’m excited that you’re excited about participating in the blog hop!!!!
    Keep up the great work and I hope you keep enjoying and growing through the rest of the study.
    I look forward to reading more posts.
    God bless
    Nicki


Leave a Reply

Categories

