Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 19, 2012

At the Feet of Jesus by Joanna Weaver – Blog Book Tour

“At the Feet of Jesus” by Joanna Weaver blog tour, webcast and giveaway!

True life begins at the feet of Jesus says Joanna Weaver in her latest book, “At the Feet of Jesus”.  I’ve read every one of Joanna Weaver’s books except “With This Ring“.  I have loved each of her previous books.  I have to say my favorite was “Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World.”  I actually took part in an online Bible study through this book and it was my first taste of Joanna Weaver as an author and Bible study teacher.  I was hooked.

Joanna Weaver has released a new book in September 2012 called “At the Feet of Jesus.”  “Daily Devotions to Nurture a Mary Heart.”  In Joanna Weaver’s book “Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World.”  She shared with us how to have a Mary heart in a fast paced Martha world.  Now she is back with daily devotions to help us achieve this.  I love it!

To CELEBRATE the release of her new devotional, At the Feet of Jesus, Joanna Weaver is giving away an iPad! Then on 11/8 she’ll be hosting live webcast where she will be chatting with readers and giving away fun prizes! Click for details and don’t miss the fun. http://ow.ly/erBX7

From the back of the book:

“You were made for more than serving God; you were made to know Him.  Intimacy with God – to know Him and be known by Him.  It is what our hearts desperately need, but somehow life conspires to keep us busy and distracted.  Each entry of the 365 day devotional includes Bible reading passages, reflection questions.  Discover for yourself the riches that come from spending a portion of each day alone with God.  “At the Feet of Jesus.”  where true life begins! Included in the book is a unique one-year Bible reading guide.  Or you can visit Joanna Weaver’s blog by clicking on her name anywhere within my post to create your own custom Bible reading plan.

If you’ve read my blog at all you know I am not normally a devotional type gal.  I seem to fail at devotional books.  I end up over thinking and trying to come up with the right answers to each devotional, thanks perfectionism. So I usual steer clear of devotional type books.  But I have to confess I was pleasantly surprised by this devotional.  I don’t know if it is because I am already an avid follower of Joanna Weaver’s books or her writing style that made the difference with this devotional, but I liked it and found it to be helpful in my quiet time.  I loved the Scripture referenced listed on each day, I also got hooked on creating my own Bible reading plan.  Another thing that made the difference to me was not so much that she was giving me her take on the Scripture but that she guided me to form my own observation of the passage.  This made a huge difference for me, because when I can’t see what the author of a devotional is saying I usually get stressed and give up.  Not so with “At the Feet of Jesus”, I was able to read, observe and apply Scripture for myself and this will stick with me a lot longer than being spoon-fed like some devotionals do.

So I highly recommend you read this if you are needed a boost in your quiet time or are struggling to find the time to have a quiet time.  I also recommend her previous books too.

Until Next Time,

M

I received “At the Feet of Jesus.” by Joanna Weaver from Litfuse Publicity as part of a blog tour campaign.  I received no compensation for the review.  I received one hardback copy of “At the Feet of Jesus to read and use in exchange for my honest opinion.  Disclosure of Material Connection:  I have not received any compensation for writing this post.  I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endoresements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

