Posted by: hugapoohlouise | October 30, 2012

Life…Up and Down and Back Up Again…

Melissa of Melissa’s Musings is back from her bloggy vacation.  I think this vacation was God ordained.  I decided to take a much-needed break from blogging  last week.  But, little did I know it was going to be necessary.  I am praising God for His faithfulness to me.  For providing a way for me to do what I needed to do, the good thing, and not allowing me to suffer condemnation.

Right after I posted the bloggy vacation, my youngest daughter came down with a stomach virus.  She was home all week from school and finally on Thursday we were able to secure a doctor’s appointment.  Come to find out the stomach virus was not her only aliment.  She has pneumonia.  Which is especially bad in her case since she is an asthma suffer.  Poor little miserable baby.  If that was not enough….

My middle daughter came home Wednesday from school feeling miserable and running a low-grade fever.  We were already going to the doctor once on Thursday so we might as well make it 2 for 3.  Turns out Maddie has the flu and not the normal, everyday kind the kind they call SWINE.  Needless to say I was a little shaken by this.  As the doctor told me to watch for convulsions and to immediately call 911, I was drawing closer to my Lord and Savior.  I reached out my hand and I felt Him squeeze mine, after all He had my hand the whole time.  After five different pharmacies trying to find the Tamiflu medicine for Maddie we were finally successful.  This pharmacy was 43 miles away from the doctor’s office so we asked them to begin preparing the required dose and we would be there as soon as possible.  Now I have a 9-year-old who is running a 103 fever at this point in the car with me and a 7-year-old who is wheezing as we race across the state to find the medicine that is supposed to lessen the symptoms.

The faster I drove the faster I prayed.  I knew that all things are possible with God.  As the two sick little ones dozed, we listened to praise and worship music.  God is good all the time.

So my bloggy vacation was needed in order to properly care for my family.  I did not get the full-blown flu, just a touch of it on Saturday which is an answer to my prayer.  I asked God to help me stay well enough to care for the one’s that were sick in my family properly.  After gallons of Powerade and Chicken Noodle soup the girls have been given a clean bill of health and can return to school.

I continue thanking and praising God that my oldest daughter did not get sick and that daddies flu was not quite as bad as it could have been.

I am back and I missed you all but I have to confess I was totally blessed to be with my family and spend time with them one on one even if we were sick.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

