Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 5, 2012

Fall Is Here….

Fall has finally arrived to the Sunshine State!  I miss the changing of the leaves, but I am so thankful for the cooler days and nights.

Each fall my girls are so excited because that means they will be able to attend some of the many fall festivals put on by local churches.  Instead of celebrating Halloween, we celebrate the Fall festival mentioned in the Bible and so do many of the local churches in our area.  The first fall festival was just down the road from our house in October.   Unfortunately, it was on a night that my two little ones were still running a fever and not feeling well.  So my oldest daughter who was not sick wanted to go so bad as her bestest friend in the whole wide world would be there.  I explained to her to ask her dad if he would take her and I would remain at home to care for her sisters.  So she finally worked up the courage and he agreed.  She was overjoyed.  After receiving explicit instructions from her sisters on what to bring them home for when they were well, she was ready to go.  These instructions ranged from boiled peanuts to funnel cakes, etc.  I thought it was cute.

The next fall festival will be at our home church and the girls are excited about this one too.  Since they are currently well enough to attend and they have a small singing part to play in the worship part of the program.  So once again in a few days we will head out to which usually turns out to be the last fall festival of the year for us.  It seems like 2012 just flew by in a whirlwind of activity, sickness and death.  I don’t know about you but I am believing God for an awesome 2013.

I pray that each of you has a blessed Fall season and you can look out your window and see the leaves change think of me, who is wistfully longing for yellow, red and orange leaves.  I am praying for the recover and rebuilding process for all my brothers and sisters that were in Sandy’s path.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

