Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 22, 2012

Happy Thanksgiving!

As a new day dawns, we enter into Thanksgiving Day with our families, I would like to wish each and every one of you Happy Thanksgiving from Melissa’s Musings.  I pray that each of you has a blessed day with family and friends and that God richly blesses you with tons of thankfulness this day.  I also pray that this thankful attitude will remain with you the rest of your days.  That each day you would find five unique things you are thankful for.  That you would share your thankfulness with others and it would become contagious.

I mean after all we spread colds and germs why not spread some good things like thankfulness and good cheer.  I double dog dare you.

I am so thankful today to be gathering with two sets of my aunts and uncles on my dad’s side.  I am especially thankful that we all get to eat with my dad at his house.  I am thankful that the remodel is taking place after Thanksgiving on the house so we can eat turkey minus the remodel dust.  I am thankful that my dad gets to spend thanksgiving with the people who love and cherish him one more year.  I am thankful that the girls get to spend one more thanksgiving with their grandpa.  I am thankful for our electricity and heat that we have this year, when so many don’t have it due to Sandy.  I pray that they have a warm, place to gather together this holiday and enjoy the love of strangers.  I pray that the rebuilding process will be guided by God and that what was destroyed will be rebuilt a hundred times better.

So I bid you farewell as I go to prepare the turkey for the oven, the mashed potatoes for the mashing and the green bean casserole for the casseroling. Have a great day and check back after Thanksgiving in between Black Friday shopping, I have a few reviews and articles for you.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

