Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 25, 2012

Miro Notebooks Review and Giveaway!

Memories, we all make them and share them and try to remember them.  It only takes a moment in time to make a memory.  It only takes a moment to record a memory.  It only takes a moment for a memory to slip past us.

Miro Notebooks has graciously agreed to let me review several of their products on Melissa’s Musings A Product Review Blog.  They also agreed to do an amazing giveaway.  So be sure to read all the way through the post to find out how to win some amazing products.

Here is an introduction from Miro’s website: “It happens millions of times every day — someone stops to remember and wonder…It’s just a moment in time, but each instance is memorable. We like to think we contribute to remembering that moment with MIRO. It’s a link we have to our customers.  We make sure we do all we can to honor that link — from our commitment to excellence and quality to the way we engage with our customers. Our commitment is to bring your goals to life, one memory, one idea and one dream at a time.”

You can visit Miro by clicking on the name anywhere within this review.  Be sure to tell them that Melissa of Melissa’s Musings sent you.

If you’ve read my blog for any length of time you know that I love to journal.  I love ink pens and I love journals.  I write and I write.  I write down my Bible studies.  I write down my prayers.  I write down my agenda.  I write down just about everything.  BUT I save everything I write.  I have drawers and drawers of my Bible studies and notes, grocery lists, plans, dreams and imaginations.  So when I was given the change to review several of Miro’s products I jumped at the chance.  I have to tell you I was not disappointed.

Miro offers a wide array of products for anyone who loves to put pen or pencil to paper.   Miro sent me the soft touch series sized 4×5.75.  I received the red one to use.  What an awesome little product.  I carried this beauty in my purse with me to jot down reminders and notes.  It fit perfectly.  Each page is lined and it is spiral bound for a flat writing surface.  The soft touch product line comes in the size listed above and 5×8 and 7×10.  Perfect for any writing size.

The second product I received was the journal series.  I received the 5×8 sized in lined paper. The journal series comes in 3.25×5.75 size, 5×8 and 7×10 size.   What I loved the most about these notebooks was the elastic band that holds your journal closed.  I always like to store mementos in my journals and the elastic band is a lifesaver for holding everything together.  My life maybe falling apart but not my journal thanks to Miro.

I also received the Utility Series.  Which includes two notebooks that are grid paper.  The Utility series comes in the same sizes as the journal series above.  My kids loved this series.  It came in handy for them at school and their math problems.  I was sent the 7×10 size to try out.  I also used one of these for pasting pictures of memories that I’ve collected and for printed out sayings that I want to remember.

The last product that I received was the canvas series.  I have to say this is my favorite.  These come in the 4×5.75, 5×8 and 7×10 size.  I received the 5×8 size.  I used this one for my Bible or Sermon notes.  It fit right in my Bible case and went everywhere with me.

Each product that I reviewed from Miro was made from 100% post consumer recycled paper.  Smart, stylish and environmentally friendly.

Now for the part you have all been waiting for, the contest.  I will be giving away One set of journal series and one set of utility series in black.  To enter you must do the following:

Leave a comment on my blog to receive one entry.  Share my product review on your blog for one entry.  Share my review on Twitter or Facebook for one entry each share.  In order for your entries to be valid for sharing my product review on your blog or Twitter or Facebook you must follow me at @MelissaWaters15 so I can see your Tweets.  I don’t participate in Facebook so please leave me a comment on my blog (also counts as a second entry) with your comment posted to your Facebook account.  The winners will be chosen by random drawing and is open to any US resident in the 50 states.  The drawing will end on December 8, 2012.  Once the winner has been notified they will have 5 days to respond or another winner will be selected.  Good luck.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I love to write in a journal and do a thankful list each day with my bible study and prayer time. Theresa

  2. I love journaling as well and have such a variety it’s hard to store them. I must say these look just awesome – I like the medium size option that would fit with my Bible!;~)


Leave a Reply

Categories

