Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 26, 2012

Join me for some Bible Studies?

I am beginning a few different Bible Studies as we enter the last month of the year.  I would love for you to join me.

The first study I am taking part in is the study of a book by Steven Furtick, Greater.  I am studying the book Greater over at Melissa Taylor’s online Bible study page.  This is my second study alongside Melissa at her Online Bible study page.  I recently finished up the book Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst.  You can join this study by clicking on the name “Melissa Taylor” anywhere in my blog post.  Here is a little bit about the book Greater and the author Steven Furtick.  The Greater study begins on November 25.  You will need the book Greater by Steven Furtick, a Bible and a Bible study notebook.  Each Sunday, lessons will be posted through Melissa Taylor’s blog so be sure and subscribe to have them delivered to your email.

Greater is about finding the next step that God has called you too clearly.  It’s about being set on fire for God.  What an awesome way to enter into 2013 with a desire for greatness in your life for God’s glory.  So I ask you to join me as I begin this journey to discover God’s calling in my life more clearly and allowing God to set me on fire for Him.

The second journey I am about to begin is with Good Morning Girls.  I am joining in with them for a second time to study alongside women from all over the world.  We are studying using the S.O.A.P. method.  S stands for Scripture, O stands for your observation, A stands for Application and P stands for Prayer.  I actually joined an email group and have an accountability partner for this study.  You can join a group they have many different kinds or you can do this alone.  You’ll need the following for this study:  Advent Reading Plan or Bookmark, Advent ebook and candles.  Make sure you subscribe to the Good Morning Girls blog by clicking on Good Morning Girls anywhere within this post so you get all the emails delivered straight to you inbox.  I am excited about this study as we will be studying about Christ at Christmas time.  I want to help keep the focus on Christ this holiday season and what a better way than an advent study.  So please join me.  This study begins on November 26th.

The third journey I am beginning is the study of Esther by Beth Moore with my yahoo group.  I love these ladies that belong to our yahoo group.  They have brought me such encouragement and are truly mighty women after God’s own heart.  We’ve completed I think three previous studies together.  This study is a little different.  First of all this is my first Beth Moore study and I have to say what I’ve read and watched thus far has totally blown my socks off.  This lady is anointed.  Secondly, each lady in the group will be leading one whole session which consists of five lessons.  Normally, I lead the sessions or chapters and this places a huge burden on me time wise.  So this time I get to lead one session and participate in all the other sessions as a participant.  Whooo.  I would love to have you join us for this study we being on November 27th.  All you have to do is leave a comment on the blog or email me privately and I’ll send you an invite from the yahoo group.  You will need the book Esther by Beth Moore the participants guide.  You will need a Bible, notebook and pen.  There are videos available for purchase if you are interested.  Hope to have you along for this journey into the book of Esther.

I am also reading through the book of James with a Hello Morning Twitter group while we are between Hello Morning Sessions.  We began this study on November 19th and I have gleaned so much from reading through this book with my Twitter friends.  Each day we look for something different in the passages we are reading.  Friday was application day where I applied what I learned to my life.  So I would love to have you along for this journey.  You will need a Bible, a Twitter account and use the hash tag #HelloMornings.  If you are interested drop me a tweet or email and I’ll send you the reading schedule.  My Twitter id is: MelissaWaters15.

So as you can see I am a busy little Bible studying bee.  I have tasted and seen that God’s Word is good and I can’t get enough.  I know there are some that say I have too much on my plate.  But, I can assure you I’ve prayed and sought the will of God for this time and He has led me in the way He would have me go.  So if you are a hyper person like me who likes to jump around and study a few different things at one time, don’t let anyone stop you.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I have done some of Beth Moore’s studies and she is an awesome teacher. I love her depth and knowledge of history and culture of the Bible; also, her sense of humor really helps when being convicted!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

