Posted by: hugapoohlouise | November 28, 2012

ESV Study Bible and Giveaway!

Yep, you read it right, I am reviewing the ESV Study Bible today on my blog and I’ve been given authorization to give one away.  So be sure and keep reading to find out how you can get your very own ESV Study Bible for free.

Each year I select a new version of the Bible to read through and use in my studies.  In 2012 I used the CEV Bible.  For 2013, I’ve selected the ESV Study Bible.  I have to say the ESV Study Bible has been a Bible I’ve drooled over for sometime.  So when the chance to review one came up of course I had to say yes.  But to be able to give one away to someone who reads my blog just bowled me over.  You too can have one just like I did.

Crossway sent me a TruTone Chocolate Rose ESV Study Bible to use in exchange for an honest review.  I have been using my ESVStudy Bible since I received it in my Bible Studies.  I have to tell you this is one awesome Bible.  According to Crossway’s website the ESV Bible was created to help people understand the Bible in a deeper way.  I can honestly attest that this Bible fulfills that plan.  I have went deeper in each my studies as a result of the ESV Study Bible.  I recently studied 1 Peter and I discovered things and the words came alive as I used this Bible.  The study notes and cross-referenced verses are very extensive.  You will not leave this Bible feeling as if you missed something it is very thorough.

Here are a few of the outstanding specifications about the ESV Study Bible from Crossway website: “The ESV Study Bible features more than 2,750 pages of extensive, accessible Bible resources, including completely new notes, full-color maps, illustrations, charts, timelines, and articles created by an outstanding team of 93 evangelical Christian scholars and teachers. In addition to the 757,000 words of the ESV Bible itself, the notes and resources of the ESV Study Bible comprise an additional 1.1 million words of insightful explanation and teaching-equivalent to a 20-volume Bible resource library all contained in one volume.

  • Black letter text
  • Finest quality European Bible paper
  • Durable Smyth-sewn bindings on all editions
  • Lifetime guarantee on materials and binding on all leather and TruTone® Bibles
  • Free access to the ESV Online Study Bible with purchase of any print edition”

As you can see from the above description a very exhaustive study Bible.  You can visit the Crossway site and check out for yourself any of the ESV Bibles by clicking on the word ESV or Crossway anywhere within this post.  Now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for….

I am giving away on ESV Study Bible in your choice of TruTone or Bonded Leather.  Here is how you enter.  Please visit the Crossway website and look around and come back to my blog and leave me a comment telling me one outstanding feature of the ESV Study Bible that you can’t live without, this will earn one entry.  Leave me a comment on my blog and you’ll earn one entry.  Share this review on Twitter, Facebook or your blog and then send me the link to view it and you’ll earn one entry.  Tweet about this giveaway on Twitter and become a following of MelissaWaters15 and you’ll earn one entry.  Contest ends December 15 at midnight and is open to all US residents within the 50 states.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. One feature I can’t live without: the text contained in it, which is God’s word. But I also like that the font size is reasonably big & like the single-column layout.

  2. I would like one because i want to understand the Bible in a deeper way and because of it notes and timelines which I don’t have along with the word of God all in one place very good for my new studies in the new yeart. Theresa

  3. […] Continued here: ESV Study Bible and Giveaway! […]

  4. I’d like to win this for my middle child. Her favorite color is pink, which first made me look into this post more. The equivalent of 20 volumes in one sounds like a huge resource. Her big sister has a study Bible, and it would be nice to have one for Em, too.

  5. Congratulations! You’ve received the Liebster Blog Award because I think you are an awesome blogger! 1. Post the award on your blog. 2. Post 11 random facts about you. 3. Answer the questions I have for you. 4. Choose 11 more bloggers to share the love with and post 11 questions for them. 5. Link back to my blog. 6. Leave the bloggers a message saying that they have been nominated for the award. See my post and your questions here: http://vanessaksmith.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/my-first-award/#more-948

  6. I shared on Twitter: https://twitter.com/MommieJennM/status/278356505579896832


Leave a Reply

Categories

