Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 5, 2012

Happy December 2012

Wishing each of my loyal readers and subscribers and visitors a Happy December from Melissa’s Musings.

This year is drawing to a close and I realized the last few months the posts on Melissa’s Musings have been a little sparse.  I have been spending so much time in Bible Study and with my family that the blog has slowed down.  Although, I do have some awesome giveaways going right now and these items would make beautiful gifts.  So be sure and get your entries in before it is too late.

December is a busy time of year for everyone.  Our household is no different. This year we are trying to find ways to keep CHRIST in CHRISTmas.  We are doing an advent study this year and it is awesome.  If you’d like to hear more about it drop me a line.  The girls are performing in a play at their school this weekend.  It is called Christmas County Spelling Bee.  Two of them have major parts and one of them is glad to be just a singer.  Mom will be glad when rehearsals and practices are over. LOL

Our family had a blessed Thanksgiving with family and friends.  It was nice and quiet and we were able to spend it with the people near and dear to our hearts.  Christmas is going to be even quieter this year.  As far as I know thus far, we will be having Christmas dinner with my dad and that is all.  My nephew and his family will be visiting from Illinois this year so they are supposed to pop in closer to New Years.  This is the first year that I have to work 1/2 day Christmas eve and 1/2 day on New Years.  I am not sure how I like this.

I pray that each of you has a blessed holiday season and you remember the reason behind the season.  I pray that your heart, mind and soul are focused on Christ our Lord and Savior.  I pray that you have safe travels and wonderful memories to share.

Have a blessed December.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

