Posted by: hugapoohlouise | December 31, 2012

Happy New Year from Melissa’s Musings

I know it has been awhile since I last posted but life has been going so fast and joy-filled.  I know that sounds like an impossible word combination but it is true.

I took sometime off around Christmas to enjoy with my family and I have been so blessed by this time.  The time to sleep in and cuddle the little ones.  The time to stay up late and invest in the future of my children.  The time spent with family, friends and just basking in the presence of God has been so overwhelming.

We had an awesome CHRISTmas celebrating the birth of Christ in our household.  We had a nice quiet dinner with my husband, the girls and my dad.  Then we visited family who live near by.  What an awesome day.  In between Christmas and today we’ve had lots of out-of-town visitors.  My nephew and his wife and two kids and my other nephew and his new fiance arrived from Wisconsin.  What a treat.  I haven’t seen them since I made the trip for the funeral in September.  One of the nephew’s to visit was the one who lost his sister.  I was so excited to find out that he asked Jenn to marry him and you should see the ring it is beautiful.  She is beaming and I think a little overwhelmed at all the plans everyone is throwing at her.  Her mother wants one thing, her fiance wants another and so on and so forth.  I’ve been praying for peace for her.  My nephews wife, was sick with strep throat the whole time they were here visiting so I never got to see her.  She stayed at the hotel and was pretty much miserable.

While they were here we enjoyed home cooking, new recipes and grilling out on a chilly Florida night which actually reached 32 degrees.  This was warm from the Wisconsin visitors but it was down right chilly for me.  The girls were able to play with their cousins and make memories and of course we made promises to go to Wisconsin to visit while there is snow on the ground.  But if I know my husband that will never happen. Sigh.

So I wish everyone a happy New Year and I pray that God richly blesses you with mercy and grace as you constantly seek His face.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

