Posted by: hugapoohlouise | January 17, 2013

Desperate Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe – Blog Tour Review

Desperate… Such a strong word.  Are you desperate?  Is the end of the rope visible in your daily walk as a Mother, Wife?  Look no further.  “Desperate Hope for the Mom Who Needs to Breathe” is a new book available to help you.

Blog-Tour-C3-02

This is a must read for all mothers!  Whether you are a seasoned veteran or a mom-to-be, you must read this book. This book is a must read for all mothers, future, past or present.  When I first started reading this book, I was brought to tears. This was my life that I lived for over five years. I wish they would have wrote it sooner.  I had three little ones all in diapers at the same time and to say I was desperate was an understatement.  My little ones are older now and I am in a different season of life. But, I definitely needed this when they were all in diapers and toddling around.

I loved that they gave first hand advice. Not some formula that they came up with, BUT actual advice that they walked out in their own lives. This was so helpful to actually see a plan implemented and walked out by someone.  Living in a rural area and not having much family support when my three little ones were small I could have used the wisdom bestowed in this book.  That is one of the reason I am highly recommending this book.  But this book is not just for mothers of small one’s, if you are like me and your children are a little older this book will definitely walk alongside you and help you.

I loved that they were so real. They did not sugar coat anything they told the truth and then shared how they managed.  They shared personal struggles and how they each came alongside each other and walked through the valley together.  Like the Word of God says two people are better so if one falls down the other is there to help you up.  Para-phrased by me.

I plan on purchasing this book for all the new mothers in my life.  I think this would make an awesome study for the church to use for all new mothers or pregnant mothers.  To effectively equip them for the ministry of motherhood would be awesome.  I am going to suggest to my church that we start a class for this season in life and use this book as our textbook.

I also have been led since reading the book to host a mother’s group in my rural area for young mothers and I hope to find a mentee group for my stage of life.

If you visit the Desperate website there are a few videos you can watch and ways to connect with others who are walking through the same season of life as you are, not to mention the insight and biblical advice.  So stop by and tell them Melissa of Melissa’s Musings sent you.

I received no compensation for this review.  I was given an advanced complementary copy to read in exchange for my honest opinion.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

