Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 2, 2013

Nature’s Sleep Slippers Review

I hate to wear shoes, socks or slippers.   I can not stand to have anything on my feet.  I love to go au natural when it comes to my feet.  Unfortunately, I’ve transferred this over to my children too and I think I inherited this mind-set from my mom.  If God intended me to wear shoes than He would have shod me when I was born has been my motto for years.

When Nature’s Sleep contacted me regarding  their open toe terry slippers with memory foam I was a little apprehensive.  How am I suppose to use a product that I already have an opinion in my heart about??  (Just in case you missed it, look above in the first paragraph).

OpenSlipperNewSo I told them I would.  I wanted the purple one’s as shown above, but I got blue.  It took forever for these slippers to arrive at my home for me to review.  I agreed to the review in late 2011 and they arrived sometime in the latter part of 2012.

When my slippers finally arrived, I ripped open the package, after reading about them on Nature’s Sleep  website and listening to my fellow bloggers I thought I had finally found the way to pamper my feet.  I began wearing these new slippers immediately.  Now I should disclose here that my feet are not the most prettiest, nor are they in the best shape.  My feet have been bare for a long time and it has taken its toll.  I can actually walk on sand spurs and don’t feel  it.  I can walk on rocks and they don’t hurt.  The bottom of my feet are very calloused from years of walking bare foot.  So I think you get the picture.  I’ve tried every kind of lotion and foot treatment there is in order to help my feet, but what it boils down to is, that I need to wear shoes on a regular basis and take better care of my feet.  If not, then I need to learn to live with my rough and tough feet.  I don’t want to give you the wrong picture, I take care of my feet they are clean and I even paint my toe nails every now and then, more often than not the girls paint them and give me free pedicures.  So it is mainly the bottom of my feet that show the wear and tear.  The tops always look cute.

Nature’s Sleep  website has a minimal amount of information regarding their slippers.  The exact product name is Open Toe Terry Slippers with Memory Foam and you can visit their website anytime during my blog review by clicking on the words Nature’s Sleep or on Slippers. According to Nature’s Sleep website their slippers are like walking on clouds.  “The visco-elastic memory foam in the bottom of the sole contours and cradles your foot for luxurious comfort and support with each and every step. The warm, soft terry fabric ensures your feet stay cozy all year round.”

I don’t know where you live but I live in one of the hottest states in America.  I can not see myself wearing these slippers come mid-July or August.  That would not be a pretty sight.  No matter what the Nature’s Sleep  website says about walking on clouds, etc.  These slippers are not for me.  My feet were too hot while I wore these and I wore them during January.  Every cold morning and night I would place my feet in these slippers, I never noticed the slippers mold to my feet as their website claims.   After a grown adult wears anything there is bound to be an indentation in the product.  Right?  After my feet were out of the slippers for 30 minutes the slippers returned to normal and did not show any indentations.  With their hard soles it makes it hard to throw these slippers in the washer and dryer to keep them clean.  Overall, I am glad that I didn’t have to purchase these slippers with my own money.

Why?  The shipping takes way too long.  Maybe this was just since I was reviewing the product not an actual paying customer.  I found no difference in walking bare foot versus wearing these slippers for comfort.  The slippers may offer more protection to your feet versus going bare foot, but that was my only positive note for the review.

Until Next Time,

M

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I have not received any compensation for writing this post.  I have no material connection to the brands, products, or services that I have mentioned.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade
Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endoresements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

