Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 4, 2013

The Month of Love….

Hello, my faithful readers and subscribers!  I can’t believe we are already into February.  I love February, I always refer to it as the Love Month.

My oldest daughter was born in February, the day after Valentine’s Day.  So this month holds special memories for me.  I love the fact that in February the stores put all that chocolate out for sale.  The good stuff that isn’t available every day.  No what I mean?

Each February for the past few years me and my girls have been reading through 1 Corinthians chapter 13 together and discussing it.  What better way to celebrate the love of Christ than to read through the chapter in the Bible that reveals so much to us about love.  I’d love for you to join me.  This year we are doing things a little different each week we will be taking a certain number of verses to read and meditate on.  We will be using the S.O.A.P. method.  This seems to be the best method for my little one’s and each day we glean new nuggets of truth that we can discuss or share with others.  If you are joining me, drop me a line or leave a comment.

My girls just past their 100 day of school.  I can’t believe how fast this year and school year are going.  I can’t even remember what I did in January.  Can you?  They celebrated their 100th day of school with games and festivities.  I got to hear all about it when they got home.  Now they are looking forward to exchanging Valentine’s Day cards with their friends and having a party.

I have some awesome reviews coming up on the blog, so stay tuned and follow along.  I have a review of one of the best books I read in 2012.  Unglued by Lysa TerKeurst.  I participated in an online study with Melissa Taylor as we journeyed through this book.  I have to tell you this is where the rubber meets the road.  This little book helped me to look inside myself and see past the deception into what was truly in my life.  I don’t want to give too much away so let’s just say a real eye opener.

I also have a review and giveaway of some nice leather journals.  These are awesome!   One of a kind and so useful and practical.  So don’t miss your chance to win one.

I have a review of e-book about forgiveness coming up too.  This is another book that really helps you see things through the eyes of God’s Word.

So have a great week and enjoy the weather, even if it is cold where you are.  Snuggle up with your loved ones or if it is warm then hit the beach and enjoy the sunshine.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

