Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 8, 2013

31 Days of Forgiveness (through the eyes of grace) by Tracie Stier-Johnson

When you first pick up a book on forgiveness I don’t know about you, but the first thing that goes through my mind is, I don’t need this.  I’ve forgiven everyone, and I am the one who needs forgiveness.  BUT is that really true.

31days-of-forgiveness-3D-3001-300x300

31 Days of Forgiveness will help open your eyes to the truth.  The Lord really opened my eyes to take a look inside my heart and I was shocked.  I didn’t realize all the unforgiveness, bitterness that I had residing within me.

Each day Tracie helps you discover what Forgiveness really is, starting off with a true definition from the one true book “The Bible”.  She walks you through hand in hand the path to forgiveness.  I love that she has breaks for you to journal what is in your heart and spirit.  After the first five days of this book I was journaling like crazy sharing what was in my heart, and I couldn’t get it out fast enough.

The thing I liked most about this book was the draw on Scripture.  Tracie uses a Scripture to back up what she is saying about Forgiveness. So you are taken back to the Word of God to search out for yourself what God is convicting and dealing with you personally.

Even if you think you have no need for forgiveness in your life, please read this book.  You will be amazed at how God opens your eyes and reflects within you.  It maybe not just forgiveness but how to walk free of condemning thoughts or stop carrying the guilt of forgiveness.

Tracie is having an awesome giveaway over at her blog.  Please be sure and read all the directions so your entry is entered.  Click on Tracie’s name or the book name anywhere within my post to be taken to the  website.

Please be sure a let her know Melissa of Melissa’s Musings sent you.

You won’t want to miss this one.

M. Waters

Responses

  1. […] Encouraging Sweetness Elisa Pulliam Along The Trail Button Bird Designs Jean Blogs Mercy Is New Cindy Clean Living Hoovers West A Heart Consumed Jessica Lynette Glass Peacock Enjoying Each Moment Girl of Grace Constant in Chaos Denise J. Hughes Teri Lynne U Beauty Out of Dust Melissa’s Musings […]

  2. Melissa, thank you for reminding me to forgive daily. I needed this today.


Leave a Reply

Categories

