Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 17, 2013

Will You Join Me as I take a Lenten Journey of Refinement?

What is a Lenten Journey of Refinement?  This question and many more questions are answered in Holey, Wholly, Holy: A Lenten Journey of Refinement by Kris Camealy.

As Lent began on February 13, 2013, I decided to take a journey this Lent Season.  I am asking my readers to join me.  You can visit Kris Camealy’s website and find out how to get your very own free copy of Holey, Wholly, Holy: A Lenten Journey of Refinement. If you do decide to take a journey with Melissa’s Musings this Lent season, please leave a comment or drop me an email at svnhm at yahoo dot com and let me know.

HoleyWhollyHoly-button-coming-soon

As I began my walk with Christ a little over 12 years ago I kept hearing about Lent, but I never fully understood what it meant.  Each year as this season rolled around people would say they were giving up this or that for Lent.  I guess that is where the famous saying came from “I’m giving that up for Lent”.   My mother was famous for saying that.  I digress… So when I saw the hashtag used on Twitter and kept hearing about Holey, Wholly, Holy: A Lenten Journey of Refinement. I had to find out for myself.   So I headed over to Kris’s website and subscribed to her website, I received my very own copy.  I was still pretty apprehensive.  I mean, over the years I’ve heard good and bad things about Lent.  So I have to say my first thought was fear.  My second thought was, God walk through this with me and show me Your Will, Your way.

I had decided in advance that I was going to go through the Lent with Christ, first and foremost.  Not Melissa, not the thing that I was asking to leave behind, not what my peers were giving up or releasing.  That I was going to allow Christ to draw me close and purge those things that I had allowed to take up His rightful place in my life.  Have I lost you yet?

Holey, Wholly, Holy: A Lenten Journey of Refinement  is not a step by step instruction guide for Lent.  It is more of a complement to Lent.  Helping you discover what Jesus intends for you on Lent.  This book is not a bunch of different Scriptures that take you through 40 days of jumping through different places in the Bible.  The author wants us to take us through a refreshing time of reading Scriptures, searching out the things that are new to us and cause us to pause.   To journal your discoveries as you make it through this season.  What a refreshing way to look at Lent.  Each persons discoveries along the way will be different.  God will show each of different things in our lives and hearts.  But the message is still the same.

I hope you will join me on this exciting adventure through Gods’ Word.  We can walk through the pages of Scriptures staring at the sacrificial death of Jesus Christ at cross, and ending up praising and worshiping the resurrection.

Please stop by Kris Camealy’s website by clicking on her name anywhere within this post.  You can follow along with Melissa’s Musings here on the blog or follow the hashtag on Twitter #HoleyWhollyHoly.

Will you join me?

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

