Posted by: hugapoohlouise | February 22, 2013

Rogue Journals – Product Review and Giveaway

Another awesome product review and giveaway from Melissa’s Musings.  Keep reading to find out about this new company I recently found that provides Handmade Leather Journals.

As you know I love to journal.  I journal about life, I journal about God, I have a journal for each one of my kids and the journaling goes on and on.

So after watching the movie, “Seven Days in Utopia”, I wanted a beautiful handmade journal to write in and to share with you.  So after reaching out to a few different people based on reader recommendations I found Rogue Journals.  You can visit their website by clicking on their name anywhere within this post.

Nick at Rogue Journals sent me two Hemingway’s Favorite journals.   These retail at $77.00.

8e03c489c966c6b50b802cfbe681e213.946aaa54933e8c8c8a53c397ac86f837

Hemingway’s Favorite journal according to Rogue Journals website is the highlight of their Heirloom Journal collection.  10 different hand stamping tools are used to imprint this original design.   It is made from all hand-dyed leather.  This journal makes for an awesome diary and is made of high quality material that will last the passage of time.  Crafted for long-lasting durability, we use dual-waxed thread to create the crisscross binding, and the tough leather strap closure keeps everything secure. Choose from our handmade white, natural parchment or violet tamarind leaf acid-free paper, and you’ll have a journal that Papa Hemingway himself would have been proud to own.

So if you are like me and you like to journal and you want your journals to be around for your grandchildren to read them, than this is the place to shop for journals.  Not only are they beautiful when you hold them in your hand, but they are fully functional too.  After reviewing the internet I was pleased to find that they have an excellent customer service rating and they are very available to assist you in any way.  Can’t find what you are looking for, drop them a line.

Now for the fun stuff, Melissa’s Musings will be giving away one Hemingway’s Favorite journal to someone on March 1, 2013.  The contest begins February 22, 2013 and ends on February 28, 2013 at Midnight.

To enter the contest you earn one entry by doing the following:

  • leave a comment on my blog about why you would love to have this beautiful journal and what you would use it for.
  • Tweet about the giveaway and review on Twitter and leave me a comment with the link to your Tweet.
  • You can share about this giveaway on your blog or page and then come back and leave me the link so I can check it out.
  • Stop by  Rogue Journals and check out all their awesome high quality products and leave them a comment telling them Melissa’s Musings sent you.  Drop me a comment to let me know which journal is your choice on  Rogue Journals website.

So there you have it four different ways to earn an entry into the contest to win a  Rogue Journals pictured above.  Good luck and happy journaling.

Until Next Time,

M

Responses

  1. I would use the journal for my new venture of being a leader and getting to go for free to a womens retreat to SCal in the sun. We will be going through Chouse Joy and I do the first night and part of fri also. Ch 1-5 for me and I know I could use the journal then and after to write my feeling and how the book has changed my life. My life is changing daily with God it is good changes.

    • Awesome idea Theresa. So glad you get to go to Choose Joy. What an awesome blessing.

  2. Love that journal, Melissa!

    • Thank you Margaret. It is soo beautiful yet fully functional.


Leave a Reply

Categories

