Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 3, 2013

Bible Review: Rock Solid Faith Study Bible for Teens in NIV

The B&B Media Group sent me a copy of the Rock Solid Faith Study Bible for Teens to read and use in exchange for my honest review.  I received no compensation for this review, nor was I asked to write a favorable review.  The thoughts and words below are my personal opinion based solely on reading and using this Bible for a period of no less than 30 days.

723301As the mother of a pre-teen, I am always looking for ways to connect with my young daughter and point her to God’s Word.  I want my daughters to be able to read, study God’s Word on a daily basis.  So the first thing that I do each day, is soak in God’s Word myself.  Each morning since they were babies, I arose earlier than the household to feed my soul on God’s Word.  As each of my girls have grown they know where to find their mom when it is still dark outside.  So when I was given the chance to review a study Bible for Teens and on faith, I jumped at it.

Rock Solid Faith Study Bible for Teens is published by Zondervan.  It is published in the New International Version of the Bible.  This Bible features the following:

  • Rock Solid Truths
  • Rock Solid Principles
  • Rock Solid Promises
  • Rock Solid Plans
  • Unshaken People
  • Unshaken God

This Bible was designed with teenagers in mind.  With many features to help teenagers find answers for their faith and through daily struggles.  Just one of the many features of this Bible is the Rock Solid Truths that examine Christian beliefs and explorations of other religions.  These features are placed next to relevant Scriptures throughout the Bible.  There is even a special index at the back of the Bible listing each one.  These features make this Bible super easy to use and fun to use too.

If you have a pre-teen or a teenager this would make an excellent gift.  Help your pre-teen or teenager to find rock solid truths from God’s own Word.  Open up a new way of reading and studying God’s word for them.

I don’t have a teenager just a 12-year-old who thinks she is a teenager and she has been using this Bible since I received it.  She loves it.  She carries it back and forth with her to church and I’ve been approached by more than one mom, asking where I purchased this Bible.

You can find this Bible at your favorite bookstore or online at Zondervan.com

DISCLAIMER:  I received this book as a part of The B& B Media Group, Inc., review program.  I received no compensation for this review or special consideration.  I requested the book and was sent one copy with all press release information.  I was asked to read and review the book in exchange for my honest opinion.  I used the book for a period of no less than 30 days.  All information unless stated otherwise is my own personal opinion based on my use of the above-referenced product.

Until Next Time,

M


Responses

  1. […] Recommended Article FROM https://hugapoohlouise.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/bible-review-rock-solid-faith-study-bible-for-teens-i… […]


Leave a comment

Categories