Posted by: hugapoohlouise | April 13, 2013

Being Real….

Lately, I’ve been reading a few new blogs and I noticed how real these blogs were.  They shared their heart and soul with their readers.  I had to say to myself “Wow, these women are brave.”  I don’t know if I am that brave.  I mean to bare it all with your words?  What about all those predators lurking on the world-wide web just waiting to be used by the devil?  What about?  and don’t forget you fill in the blank….

So I prayed and asked the Lord to let me be real without being to revealing if that makes sense.

Here in the Sunshine state we’ve had unseasonably warm for a few days.  The humidity of summer returned and the no-see ems were back.  You know those little gnats that can go through screen.  Just for a few days, as I got up this morning after my quiet time, I went outside and there was crispness to the air.  I did a little happy dance.  I hate humidity.  Ever since I had my girls, my hair has decided to turn naturally curly and after 30 years of straight hair I still struggle with how to style naturally curly hair.  So my hair frizzes when the humidity returns.

School ends here on May 10th.  Earlier this year than last.  My girls are excited for summer to begin and school to end but usually after two weeks they are ready to go back to school.  They are looking forward to swimming and playing outside until the sunsets.  We are preparing the pool this weekend so if the temperatures stay in the high 80’s we will be swimming every weekend until November.

We have a birthday in April for our middle daughter. She has changed her mind at least 100 times on what do to for her birthday.  I think we’ve narrowed it down to a Japanese Steakhouse for dinner and possibly a trip to the Naples Zoo.  My brother lives about 10 minutes in good traffic from the zoo so we will be staying with him.    We are turning the big 10 this year.

Our spring cleaning is complete and we will be having a yard sale to sell all our extra stuff next weekend.  Oh, next weekend we also have a rodeo for my older daughter.  We just finished the movie Cowgirls and Angels and my daughter the littlest one wants to be a sweetheart of the rodeo.  This too will change I am sure as last week she wanted to be a teacher and live in Australia.

My snowbird relatives will be leaving next week to head for parts so north that there is still snow on the ground.  It is always sad to see them go for six months and it is always so joyful when they return.  My girls two of them have been taking sewing lessons from my aunt.  Then on Fridays all three girls are receiving painting lessons too.  I love to see the creations they make, they have such good imaginations.  Middle daughter made a quilt that she will be entering into the quilt festival for the first time.

We are planning a few trips this summer.  One to Wisconsin to see my nephews, one to Michigan so the girls can see where mom grew up.  We maybe going to Key West this fall as my nephew is getting married there.  Plus we have the Naples zoo and Jacksonville zoo on our travel planner too.  My brother will be taking my dad to Michigan this summer for a few weeks.

I hope I was real without being too revealing.

Until Next Time,

M

Leave a Reply

Categories

