Posted by: hugapoohlouise | May 15, 2013

Dead Lawyers Tell No Tales by Randy Singer – Book Review

I am always so excited when I hear about Randy Singer releasing a new book.  It is always a priority in my life to find the latest copy and devour it as fast as I can.  If you like John Grisham, you’ll simply love Randy Singer’s books.

timthumb.phpOne difference that stands out in Randy Singer’s legal thrillers is that he is a Christian.  He writes Christian books and the reflection of this personal choice is evident in his writing.

More on Randy Singer from the back of the book: “Randy Singer is a critically acclaimed, award-winning author.  Randy has written at least nine legal thrillers.  Randy practices law, writes and is also a teaching pastor.  As if that was not enough he is also a teacher at Regent Law School.

After reading Randy Singer for the first time, I was hooked.  I love how after reading the first page you are unable to put the book down.  As you are drawn into the life story of usually three to four different characters, the story line never becomes dry and dull.  Each story is interwoven within the others, which allows the story to flow easily and captivate the audience.

“Dead Lawyers Tell No Tales” is about a football star who decides to make some extra money shaving points.  He gets caught and does 2 years time in prison.  While in prison he begins his journey to become a lawyer and he discovers God.  Even if you are not familiar with legal proceedings and legal terms, this book is still a great read.  Randy Singer does a great job of keeping us lay people intrigued and explaining things that we are not privy to on a normal day.

You won’t regret purchasing and reading Randy Singer’s latest “Dead Lawyers Tell No Tales.”

Until Next Time,

M

DISCLOSURE OF MATERIAL PROVIDED:  I received a copy of this book from the  Tyndale House Publishing for review purposes.  I was not compensated for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review.  The opinions expressed in this review are entirely my own.  So please enjoy.

Responses

  1. Melissa, Enjoyed the Mother’s Day Blog Tour….all of them were wonderful…my personal favorite was the little one looking for the tears on the pages of her Mother’s Bible……one of my prized treasures was my mother’s Bible and I lost it to a water issue in my Mother-in-law’s home….now I know why I treasured it so…..I always knew it was a”DNA thing”, but now I know how the DNA got there……Love, Phyllis

  2. Phyllis:
    Thank you for your beautiful words. Really touched my heart. I have a voice message that my mom left me 2 days before she passed and I have it recorded on my mp3 player. To hear her voice is priceless.
    M

  3. […] Melissa’s Musings […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

